It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:47 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: XP
PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 6:33 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 11:45 pm
Posts: 5
can anyone explain me the concept of xp over the units , yes i read the guide clearly about experience gained by armies , I just want to know is there any simulator or calculating thing to see how much damage a Range 5 unit can make.

thanks


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: XP
PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 10:02 am 
Head Moderator
Head Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:22 pm
Posts: 2389
Location: Stalker!
There is no simulator as of this moment for units with experience.

First of all, you can only get a range 5 unit if the unit originally was a range 3 unit (range units).Units only gain range at levels 6 and 12, which means by then the unit has already gained extra HP and damage.

Take an inf-concussive-range for example, he originally deals 4 damage. At level 3, he gets +1 damage. Once again at level 9, he gets +1 damage. This means by the time he is at level 12, he now has 4+1+1=6 damage, and 5 range.

However, you have to understand that more range doesn't just mean more damage. It means that the unit with more range will will start firing before units with less range. In a sense, this means that the range 5 unit will deal more damage than the range 3 unit.

EDIT: Keep in mind that vehicles gain +2 damage at levels 3 and 9, whereas tanks gain +3 damage at levels 3 and 9. The range they gain is the same as inf, +1 at level 6 and +1 at level 12.

_________________
你是千堆雪 我是长街
怕日出一到 彼此瓦解

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: XP
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:35 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:43 am
Posts: 169
Location: The Sanghelli home world.
Gender: male
Would it be hard to code the battle simulator so you can view the effects of Range 5?

_________________
Image
Image
^ Thanks Andy!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: XP
PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 12:53 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 11:45 pm
Posts: 5
Thanks for the response , i got it. Possible if u can suggest how can we simulate these units in simulator?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: XP
PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 6:04 am 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:48 am
Posts: 8026
Location: Fuyuki City
Gender: male
TorturedZealot wrote:
Would it be hard to code the battle simulator so you can view the effects of Range 5?

yes and no, the code is already in the battle system and all they have is to copy it, make a few adjustment and done.

but, the problems lie within the data input. You will need to enter the level for each and every single unit, not for you, but also for the enemy (which u won't be able to know). Imagine putting 200 inf squads (which is 6000 units in total) and put xp / level details on each and every single units there are.

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: XP
PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:25 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 4:32 pm
Posts: 220
aister wrote:
TorturedZealot wrote:
Would it be hard to code the battle simulator so you can view the effects of Range 5?

yes and no, the code is already in the battle system and all they have is to copy it, make a few adjustment and done.

but, the problems lie within the data input. You will need to enter the level for each and every single unit, not for you, but also for the enemy (which u won't be able to know). Imagine putting 200 inf squads (which is 6000 units in total) and put xp / level details on each and every single units there are.

no its actually very easy to do. you just add an extra 2 rows to the battle simulator, for R4 and R5. really easy to code, the BD developers are just REALLY lazy is all

_________________
like a true phoenix i burn short and bright, once i burn out, i am revived to burn once more ;)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: XP
PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 12:28 pm 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:48 am
Posts: 8026
Location: Fuyuki City
Gender: male
princekael2 wrote:
aister wrote:
TorturedZealot wrote:
Would it be hard to code the battle simulator so you can view the effects of Range 5?

yes and no, the code is already in the battle system and all they have is to copy it, make a few adjustment and done.

but, the problems lie within the data input. You will need to enter the level for each and every single unit, not for you, but also for the enemy (which u won't be able to know). Imagine putting 200 inf squads (which is 6000 units in total) and put xp / level details on each and every single units there are.

no its actually very easy to do. you just add an extra 2 rows to the battle simulator, for R4 and R5. really easy to code, the BD developers are just REALLY lazy is all

it's not "just R4 and R5", how about differences in HP and damage? A lvl 11 would have as much damage and HP as a R5 yet is only R4. And how can u get the number of R4 and R5 on the others' team? U can't.

Having a simulation which only put u at advantage due to xp, yet can't do the same on the enemy will just make the sim even more inaccurate. If u really want to do it, u can do ur own calculation, it's not that hard.

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: XP
PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 7:11 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:43 am
Posts: 169
Location: The Sanghelli home world.
Gender: male
aister wrote:
princekael2 wrote:
aister wrote:
yes and no, the code is already in the battle system and all they have is to copy it, make a few adjustment and done.

but, the problems lie within the data input. You will need to enter the level for each and every single unit, not for you, but also for the enemy (which u won't be able to know). Imagine putting 200 inf squads (which is 6000 units in total) and put xp / level details on each and every single units there are.

no its actually very easy to do. you just add an extra 2 rows to the battle simulator, for R4 and R5. really easy to code, the BD developers are just REALLY lazy is all

it's not "just R4 and R5", how about differences in HP and damage? A lvl 11 would have as much damage and HP as a R5 yet is only R4. And how can u get the number of R4 and R5 on the others' team? U can't.

Having a simulation which only put u at advantage due to xp, yet can't do the same on the enemy will just make the sim even more inaccurate. If u really want to do it, u can do ur own calculation, it's not that hard.


What about just putting in a level input.. and how many troops fall into that 'level'

_________________
Image
Image
^ Thanks Andy!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: XP
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 7:58 am 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:48 am
Posts: 8026
Location: Fuyuki City
Gender: male
TorturedZealot wrote:
What about just putting in a level input.. and how many troops fall into that 'level'

same, u won't have enough time to count the units in each level for 200+ squads. And u can't even know the amount of R5 and R4 in enemy's squads, let alone their level.

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl