It is currently Fri Aug 01, 2014 11:30 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Scroll Button to zoom
PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 2:08 am 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 3:49 pm
Posts: 1981
Location: ??? If you find me, you can win a prize
After the recent update, the scroll button on the mouse no longer zooms the map.... not sure if this was purposefully taken out, or if is a byproduct of the new draggable zoom bar.

_________________
BD Community Member 7-8++?? years(retired)

My posts are NOT from spam... they are from suggestions :)

Working on new game (contact for info)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Scroll Button to zoom
PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 5:15 pm 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 3:49 pm
Posts: 1981
Location: ??? If you find me, you can win a prize
minor update in the report.

The scroll-zoom works on Facebook, AND when the game is full-screen. However, under normal conditions, the scroll-zoom does not work.

_________________
BD Community Member 7-8++?? years(retired)

My posts are NOT from spam... they are from suggestions :)

Working on new game (contact for info)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Scroll Button to zoom
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 10:08 am 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 9:23 pm
Posts: 927
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: male
Click on the background map so that the focus is on the map and then try scrolling. What OS/Browser are you using?

-Andrew

_________________
Ex-Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Scroll Button to zoom
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 8:16 am 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 3:49 pm
Posts: 1981
Location: ??? If you find me, you can win a prize
now that i test this, it seems that it is on FF2... when i attempted it on the computers at school, which use FF3, the zoom worked (at least for the short time that i was on that computer).
I just went to test on IE, but IE seems to be throwing a temper tantrum today :P

So yep... i'm running FF2 , on Windows Vista

_________________
BD Community Member 7-8++?? years(retired)

My posts are NOT from spam... they are from suggestions :)

Working on new game (contact for info)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Scroll Button to zoom
PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:44 pm 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 9:23 pm
Posts: 927
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: male
Just curious why you aren't using firefox 3.0+? I use 3.5.3 and it's much better than my old 2.0 and faster...

-Andrew

_________________
Ex-Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Scroll Button to zoom
PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 11:19 pm 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 3:49 pm
Posts: 1981
Location: ??? If you find me, you can win a prize
Well, for some reason, with the drivers that my laptop requires, when i install Firefox 3, it crashes vista :/ Its like a 1 in a 100 thing with FF3, but i'm one of the unlucky ones :( (strangly enough, as is my GF :P).
In case you're wondering HOW it crashes, it Blue Screens, and starts system dump.
So i just stay happy with FF2 :P

_________________
BD Community Member 7-8++?? years(retired)

My posts are NOT from spam... they are from suggestions :)

Working on new game (contact for info)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Scroll Button to zoom
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 3:35 pm 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 9:23 pm
Posts: 927
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: male
empirebattles.com wrote:
Well, for some reason, with the drivers that my laptop requires, when i install Firefox 3, it crashes vista :/ Its like a 1 in a 100 thing with FF3, but i'm one of the unlucky ones :( (strangly enough, as is my GF :P).
In case you're wondering HOW it crashes, it Blue Screens, and starts system dump.
So i just stay happy with FF2 :P


Ouch, understand why you stick with FF2 now :D.

-Andrew

_________________
Ex-Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Scroll Button to zoom
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 3:50 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:07 pm
Posts: 437
Gender: male
empirebattles.com wrote:
Well, for some reason, with the drivers that my laptop requires, when i install Firefox 3, it crashes vista :/ Its like a 1 in a 100 thing with FF3, but i'm one of the unlucky ones :( (strangly enough, as is my GF :P).
In case you're wondering HOW it crashes, it Blue Screens, and starts system dump.
So i just stay happy with FF2 :P


I'd suggest trying chrome also. I'm browser neutral and find that on some of my computers one browser seems to perform better than others for certain tasks, probably due to add-ons installed etc varying from comp to comp, but I use IE/chrome/FF all in BD generally without issue.

I'd offer to help troubleshoot your FF3 issue but it probably isn't worth it for either of us :ugeek:

_________________
ex BD Moderator
Leader of Prr alliance, Pens few others,
Member of NAA WaVe MCC ZdG SIMP AI 420 NANC BYZ GP MEOW BDT PS HINI KoTu AI etc.

Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl