It is currently Mon Nov 24, 2014 10:18 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Some Suspected things.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:12 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 12:04 am
Posts: 277
Well Guys...I got some suspected bugs..dont know if it is a bug or nt.Well i nd one of other players atacked a mine..First as usual we together fought against the defender.Then we fought together bt what i see is that i was Killed in the battle bt in EXP section i see it shows gained=14 when it should be opposite i guess.
Spoiler:
Image

Nd here i had no ops bt still it shows i have one op...It happened with me a No of times bt this time i took a screenie of it.To prove that i have no op i took a screenie of allaince section also.
Spoiler:
Image

Spoiler:
Image

Plz reply nd if its a Bug plz Give me 100 tokens at least for i am Hungry(Joking :lol: :lol: )
Edit-Thanks Andy for Fixing images

-Fixed your images-
~Andy

_________________
Image
Image

I WANT TO PERFORM BETTER THAN THIS


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Some Suspected things.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 3:08 pm 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 3362
Gender: male
You gained exp from killing the first unit and then he took some of the exp from you when he killed you. Don't understand what you're saying with the op though. Could just be that your colony is technically an op as well.

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Some Suspected things.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 3:16 pm 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:14 am
Posts: 968
Location: Beirut, Lebanon
Gender: male
I never had a bug or encountered a problem in this game especially a bug of this sort and it is possible to have evidence and to prove anything because BattleDawn is obviously no longer in its Beta version.

_________________
Alliances: HORD, DG,A, K

Most Crystals: 51
Highest Power: 194
Best Score: 3320

Image
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Some Suspected things.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 3:19 pm 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 2:35 am
Posts: 1756
Location: You see that mansion across the road? Yeah, there
Gender: male
So what your saying is you have no ops but the alliance screen says that you actually do.

_________________
Best rank:1
Most Crystals:34
Most power:192
Best alliance finished:1st


Skype: ads126bd

The Silent Spammer.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Some Suspected things.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 3:22 pm 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:14 am
Posts: 968
Location: Beirut, Lebanon
Gender: male
Weird though, if it is a bug thanks for posting Charles, very helpful, I will have to check it to see and I encounter the same bug I will post. :lol:

_________________
Alliances: HORD, DG,A, K

Most Crystals: 51
Highest Power: 194
Best Score: 3320

Image
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Some Suspected things.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:09 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:14 am
Posts: 54
Gender: male
I have not encounter this either but never been looking for it will now.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Some Suspected things.
PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 1:40 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 12:04 am
Posts: 277
Well yea..i DOnot have any Op bt it says i have..I have encountered this ONE when i play everytime E3 or E5....Bt this time i took a a screenie of it.
Korupt wrote:
You gained exp from killing the first unit and then he took some of the exp from you when he killed you. Don't understand what you're saying with the op though. Could just be that your colony is technically an op as well.

Bt Korupt it shows in my Army section that i gained 14 xP nd as much as i know When we are killed in Battle we donot gain anything.
Another thing...At First time we two (Dame nd i) were attacking the mine at same time nd so first when we paired up to fight the defender we gained 20 Xp as here.
http://prntscr.com/2sm9iu
Nd then we battled each other..bt in the Intial EXP section it shows we both got no Exp....I have marked it both with a pen..Is it something common or a bug?
http://prntscr.com_2sm9sv

_________________
Image
Image

I WANT TO PERFORM BETTER THAN THIS


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Some Suspected things.
PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 1:48 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:02 pm
Posts: 1636
Gender: female
as both battles happens basically the same time, it can happen (when you did not refresh) that the xp is shown as 0. Others than that, KD was right, you lose the XP that you gained due the first battle.
For the other ones, I can't see a bug here as it really depends on when you did the refresh. The battles and OP's are calculated each tick, so when you lost one and did not refresh, it would show as you still have one.

_________________
Community Manager BattleDawn/ SuperMechs
BattleDawn on Facebook


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Some Suspected things.
PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:15 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 12:04 am
Posts: 277
Ilona wrote:
as both battles happens basically the same time, it can happen (when you did not refresh) that the xp is shown as 0. Others than that, KD was right, you lose the XP that you gained due the first battle.
For the other ones, I can't see a bug here as it really depends on when you did the refresh. The battles and OP's are calculated each tick, so when you lost one and did not refresh, it would show as you still have one.

Bt Ilona i hadnot captured a an op nor built one which i lost....So the second thing is pratically impossible to me.....

_________________
Image
Image

I WANT TO PERFORM BETTER THAN THIS


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Some Suspected things.
PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 11:33 am 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 1:39 am
Posts: 682
Location: all bd servers
Gender: male
Charlesmohapatra wrote:
Ilona wrote:
as both battles happens basically the same time, it can happen (when you did not refresh) that the xp is shown as 0. Others than that, KD was right, you lose the XP that you gained due the first battle.
For the other ones, I can't see a bug here as it really depends on when you did the refresh. The battles and OP's are calculated each tick, so when you lost one and did not refresh, it would show as you still have one.

Bt Ilona i hadnot captured a an op nor built one which i lost....So the second thing is pratically impossible to me.....



did u capture a wreckage?

_________________
IGN - india, styubid nub
Skype- english.battledawn
Image
Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl