It is currently Wed Nov 26, 2014 1:40 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: "Server Maintenance" error message: The causes
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 3:54 am 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 9:53 pm
Posts: 18
Gender: male
Korupt wrote:
Have you tried using a different browser?

yes both chrome and firefox

ok i just refreshed my chrome and it working now but my firefox is still not working....

any idea why?

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Maintenance" error message: The causes
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 3:56 am 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 8:48 pm
Posts: 4758
Location: Chicago, IL, USA.
Gender: male
have you cleared the cache/cookies in firefox?

_________________
Image
KM-AI-TwF-ARM-ALLY-HORD-CME-ToW-CP-HINI-ISKC-COPS-DRAW-ROTR
Quote:
Matt Wyman/Apollo wrote: if I've learned one thing this era, it's that theres nothing scarier than a tired juno

Retired.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Maintenance" error message: The causes
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 4:23 am 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 9:53 pm
Posts: 18
Gender: male
apollo wrote:
have you cleared the cache/cookies in firefox?


just did again nothing changed

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Maintenance" error message: The causes
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 4:39 am 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 3362
Gender: male
So it works fine in Chrome but not FF?

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Maintenance" error message: The causes
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 4:50 am 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 9:53 pm
Posts: 18
Gender: male
Korupt wrote:
So it works fine in Chrome but not FF?


yeah idk y

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Maintenance" error message: The causes
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 4:59 am 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 9:53 pm
Posts: 18
Gender: male
ok its working now but still dont know wat was wrong....

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Maintenance" error message: The causes
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:56 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 5:23 am
Posts: 9
Cant get into any worlds on battledawn or galaxy.battledawn, always getting the maintenance problem. I can load the world as a new player but as soon as i get to the upgrade farm stage it comes up.

Tried clearing cache + cookies, tried in firefox, chrome and ie. Using an ethernet connection which when i test with a radio stream stays at 100% buffer. Any ideas?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Maintenance" error message: The causes
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:05 am 
SM Moderator
SM Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:08 pm
Posts: 1589
Location: England
Gender: male
Are you also logged on to .com (Earth/fantasy/mars) worlds on the same client?

Try clear cache/cookies too

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Maintenance" error message: The causes
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:16 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 5:23 am
Posts: 9
nope only got one colony on earth 1.

Managed to get it working for 30 seconds by updating my flash player.

Cleared them about 5 times, before i try to log in everytime


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Maintenance" error message: The causes
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:18 am 
SM Moderator
SM Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:08 pm
Posts: 1589
Location: England
Gender: male
Try restart your router, you might have connection problems.

Other than that, sorry I can't help

(The E1 account shouldn't be a worry unless you're logged in to it. I know I can't be logged on to galaxy and a .com world at the same time, but that isn't your problem I don't think ^_^)

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl