It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 3:46 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please only post here if you are in need of help, or have information that can potentially aid someone in need of help.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bugs
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 3:11 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 3:02 pm
Posts: 4
For starters, I've been complaining about this bug on in game "report a bug" something like 10 times, and no answer. Maybe that button is a bug and no one receive those reports. The bug is, many times (usually once a game and mostly on 2nd turn) the 20sec (it shows 20sec) go in 1sec (shows 20sec, than shows 00sec) so you don't move. It happens to me a lot, sometimes in crucial moments.
Other than those 2 bugs, the game is good and fun (this bugs make less sporty)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 3:26 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:19 pm
Posts: 239
Location:                      ★                   The mystical land of Eng
Gender: male
The sounds like a problem of lag (the timer on your computer running slower than the timer on the server).

Try turning all the in-game options to their lowest values, and see if that helps.
Also be aware that switching to other pages while in game will slow your timer, but the server timer continues at normal speed.

Running other programs at the same time can also slow your computer, and make this problem worse.

_________________
        ★★★  ★  ★ ★ ★★★
        ★   ★ ★ ★ ★  ★
        ★★★ ★★★ ★★  ★★★
        ★   ★ ★ ★ ★  ★
        ★   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★★★
         ★★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★★★
         ★   ★ ★ ★ ★  ★
         ★   ★★★ ★★  ★★★
          ★   ★ ★ ★ ★  ★
           ★★  ★  ★ ★ ★★★


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 3:52 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 3:02 pm
Posts: 4
I have been playing with everything to the minimum, and no other net activity or program.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 4:38 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:19 pm
Posts: 239
Location:                      ★                   The mystical land of Eng
Gender: male
H'mm, I still can't see what else it could be other than a lag issue.

How is your internet speed?
Is your computer relatively fast, browser and flash up to date etc.?

And is it the latest version of supermechs you're playing (should say 'ver 2.5B in the bottom right of the loading screen)?

_________________
        ★★★  ★  ★ ★ ★★★
        ★   ★ ★ ★ ★  ★
        ★★★ ★★★ ★★  ★★★
        ★   ★ ★ ★ ★  ★
        ★   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★★★
         ★★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★★★
         ★   ★ ★ ★ ★  ★
         ★   ★★★ ★★  ★★★
          ★   ★ ★ ★ ★  ★
           ★★  ★  ★ ★ ★★★


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2013 11:27 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 3:02 pm
Posts: 4
Well

Internet speed is about 30Mb download (could be faster)

The computer is old, but it is maintained to run fast (Ram is ckeaned with Advaced System Care as well as other features covered by this product), it has 2Gb RAM, and is a Celeron 1.6 MHz.

Using latest firefox (20.0.1) and all extras updated (flash included).

It is latest game version 2.5B

Also sometimes only have 5 sec, others 13 or any random time untill the 20sec


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2013 2:44 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 10:03 am
Posts: 232
Location: In the middle of nowhere, next to nothing.
Gender: male
I got a question, do you have wi-fi or cable connection?
If wi-fi, try using cable connection and see if it makes any difference.

Btw, your computer is fast enough to run Flash games just fine. I'm quite sure other flash games won't "lag" as much or at all if you play those.

Though, there is also a possibility that you can't do nothing from your end. My 1st reply in THIS topic explains what i mean.

Edit:
You could also try and play via direct link to see if it helps.
I use v2.2J at Funny-Games.biz direct link
Or you can try the v2.5B from official site direct link

--
Aeacus

_________________
Long live death, long live war, long live the cursed mercenary!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 7:39 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 3:02 pm
Posts: 4
I play with the cable connection.

"I use v2.2J at Funny-Games.biz direct link" I used first times, was even worst.

"Or you can try the v2.5B from official site direct link" is the one I'm using.


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl