It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 6:13 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please only post here if you are reporting or validating a bug or glitch in Supermechs.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Damned action bug
PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 8:10 pm 
BD Maintenance Team
BD Maintenance Team
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:27 pm
Posts: 1287
After I use one action sometimes with 10 seconds left the clock will run out and I'm losing cause of it I'm usually quiting if this happens but it's happening all the time.. Anyways

_________________
Add me on skype
BattleDawnPro

Check out RupertAngier's Wonderful Community Suggestions ;)
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=112&t=25755
Image
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Damned action bug
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 10:37 am 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 7:05 pm
Posts: 2
I will lose a turn sometimes regarless of the clock but the clock issue happens to me also.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Damned action bug
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:24 pm 
SM Maintenance Team
SM Maintenance Team
 Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 1:06 pm
Posts: 126
I think i have seen this as well but so rarely that I didnt bother reporting it.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Damned action bug
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 10:58 pm 
BD Maintenance Team
BD Maintenance Team
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:27 pm
Posts: 1287
I believe it's my lag but anyways it makes sm multiplayer not possible for me.. :/ I can play vs the ai :/

_________________
Add me on skype
BattleDawnPro

Check out RupertAngier's Wonderful Community Suggestions ;)
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=112&t=25755
Image
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Damned action bug
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 9:32 am 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 1:35 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Turkey
Gender: male
idk 10 sec. but "early ended turns" happend me too. Caused me to lose fights. In my games my turns "tend to" end at last 4 seconds. I cant give a action at last 4 secs. Idk, is it my internet connection? i dont think so. Game is not laggy.

8.7.6.5.4.. Enemy's turn... *rage*

I never saw 3 seconds remain.

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Damned action bug
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 3:13 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 4:46 pm
Posts: 67
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Gender: male
^I don't care about people trying to lose their turns fo making me rage quit. :D

haven't encounered the bug.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Damned action bug
PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 12:31 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:22 pm
Posts: 1
this S*** happens to me also. I F****** hate it! will someone seriously do something about it??


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Damned action bug
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:17 am 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 1:35 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Turkey
Gender: male
jb03 wrote:
this S*** happens to me also. I F****** hate it! will someone seriously do something about it??

Chill bro ;) I trust devs to correct this thing.

And I want to make a suggestion, I dont want to open a new topic since it is about timer too.

At battle starts there can be some phase like "3,2,1,Fight,20,19,..." or maybe at turn pass stage there cold be "Get Ready (1 sec),It is Your Turn (1 sec),20,19,..." can help. I'm losing 4-6 seconds while loading the game, seeing the battle stage. Not leaving me enogh time to analize enemy weapons.

Ofcourse at "3,2,1,fight" and "get ready,your turn" phases wont let you move but they are to get yourself ready.

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Damned action bug
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:54 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:21 pm
Posts: 2
I would say 90% of my losses are due to a lost turn. I do really hope to see this fixed...


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Damned action bug
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:58 pm 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:48 am
Posts: 7983
Location: Fuyuki City
Gender: male
this is just some idea though, but how about we give that 20 seconds for the planning + choosing actions? And then when 20 seconds is over the animation begins?

Like u want to step forward, and stomp
Normally: click step forward, the mech step forward, click stomp, the mech stomp
This: click step forward, click stomp, then the mech step forward and stomp.

there would be signs or some sort to say how much heat / energy will be left after doing one action so u can know and plan the next action too... making sure u don't run out energy or some sort...

I don't play SM pretty much recently, so I don't actually put this into suggestion, if u guys think this is a good idea then put it urself :)

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl