It is currently Mon Jul 28, 2014 1:17 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please only post here if you have questions about BattleDawn game play, or if you have information that can help another player asking questions.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Question about how to get Power
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:17 pm 
Specialist
Specialist
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 12:48 am
Posts: 22
Location: Australia
Gender: male
Hi all,

I have a question about Power...

In the wiki it states

Power
25 workers = 1 power
10 infantry = 1 power
10 vehicles = 2 power
10 tanks = 3 power

1 Alliance owned resource mine = 0.2 power for all alliance members. (Does stack)

For each OP you own do you get any power? Conquered colonies?

But I am sure you get power for structures built too? at least imho that is what it looks like to me.

What other ways can you gain power?

Dr Evil


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Question about how to get Power
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 9:06 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 3:15 pm
Posts: 40
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Gender: male
Not quite sure about OP's and conquers. I don't believe they give you power. But the three major sources of power that you didn't mention come from

Crystals
Relics (A lot from these)
Army size

Hope that helps!

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Question about how to get Power
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 9:33 pm 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:48 am
Posts: 8018
Location: Fuyuki City
Gender: male
battle7124 wrote:
Not quite sure about OP's and conquers. I don't believe they give you power. But the three major sources of power that you didn't mention come from

Crystals
Relics (A lot from these)
Army size

Hope that helps!

crystals and relics only give score.

and army size is already mentioned

JohnTheGood wrote:
25 workers = 1 power
10 infantry = 1 power
10 vehicles = 2 power
10 tanks = 3 power

1 Alliance owned resource mine = 0.2 power for all alliance members. (Does stack)

these are the only sources of power. No OPs, conquers or structures give u power.

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Question about how to get Power
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 11:05 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 3:15 pm
Posts: 40
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Gender: male
Oooh right! I always get those two mixed up xD

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Question about how to get Power
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 9:55 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:23 am
Posts: 64
To a certain point, the resources you collect, give stability to the power you gain and the rate you get it. To get power faster, you'll need to get workers, lots of them, you need resources, lots of them and you'll need and effective chassis.

BD provides all players with the ability to get blue tokens daily so you may get workers and resources. This helps you build power faster. Plus if you have the BD toolbar, you get 10 extra blue tokens daily. If you go to your bounuses screen, you can get extra tokens by validating your email, voting, etc.

If your in an alliance, you get more resources within the teams collective resource OPs. If you need a mentor, contact your era admin so he may help you get a mentor and make you a pro BD player.

_________________
FIXED
BD MAINTENANCE TEAM MEMBER
Website Designer

You got a problem, I can fix it!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Question about how to get Power
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 2:59 pm 
BD Maintenance Team
BD Maintenance Team
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 2:55 pm
Posts: 1546
Gender: male
conquers give power now

_________________
Image
Apollo wrote:
Eh, I try to win every once and awhile. Gotta keep up appearances.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Question about how to get Power
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:07 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:23 am
Posts: 64
lifenstuff wrote:
conquers give power now

Conquers give you taxation.

_________________
FIXED
BD MAINTENANCE TEAM MEMBER
Website Designer

You got a problem, I can fix it!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Question about how to get Power
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 11:34 pm 
BD Maintenance Team
BD Maintenance Team
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 2:55 pm
Posts: 1546
Gender: male
and 1 power which is also 10 score

_________________
Image
Apollo wrote:
Eh, I try to win every once and awhile. Gotta keep up appearances.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Question about how to get Power
PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:55 am 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:48 am
Posts: 8018
Location: Fuyuki City
Gender: male
conquer used to give power, but it was taken off like a year ago.

it was recently put back in though.

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl