It is currently Wed Apr 23, 2014 2:25 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please only post here if you have questions about BattleDawn game play, or if you have information that can help another player asking questions.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Using Gates?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:26 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 2:34 am
Posts: 3
Can any one guide me how to use gates for moving from one part of the galaxy to another. I tried to do it but message comes "The distance is out of range" Can we only use gates for jumping to near by places only, if it is true then the basic phenomena of gates must have to be changed. I think the gates should have to be used to jump from any where with in the same galaxy, of course I am talking about my own and my alliances gates only.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using Gates?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:38 am 
Jr. Mod
Jr. Mod
User avatar
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 2:35 am
Posts: 1561
Location: You see that mansion across the road? Yeah, there
Gender: male
gates can only work if they are a maximum of 24 ticks aqway from each other (inside a pale green circle) they also need 24 control ticks each the little orange box with the numbers and both of them have to be unjammed.

To get your units across the galaxy you have to build gates across gradually

_________________
Best rank:1
Most Crystals:34
Most power:192
Best alliance finished:1st


Skype: ads126bd

The Silent Spammer.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using Gates?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:46 am 
Head Moderator
Head Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:22 pm
Posts: 2369
Location: Stalker!
Also, make sure you aren't trying to gate into a conquered colony - that won't work.

_________________
没有恩怨,只有胜负。胜者生,负者死。

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using Gates?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:32 pm 
Specialist
Specialist
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 3:12 pm
Posts: 34
Location: Hungary (Magyarország)
Gender: male
Dawnice wrote:
Also, make sure you aren't trying to gate into a conquered colony - that won't work.


Wont work or You just wont be availeble to jump out of the colony?
How I know You can jump in but cant get out alomst like the lockdown only you can fly away lol

_________________
Image

Image
God forgives, I dont.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using Gates?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:46 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 5:55 am
Posts: 454
Location: Right, go to your nearest beach and look down, u see that small group of crabs? yea, 1 of them is me
Gender: male
think of gates as normal ops, your squads cannot reach...
1 first u need to have your units u want to move on a gate or allied gate/colony, to even move.
2 your squads on the gate travel like moving op to op execpt wasteing ticks moving u use energy to warp them across, eta 24 or less only!
3 gates cannot warp on anything but gates and colonys!
4 u need to build gates in a line each atleast eta 24 or less away to move across the map.
5 it says out of range because a gate has to be atleast 24 ticks away to move.

_________________
MY TOP GAMES LIST

1.steel legions
2.war commander
3.battle pirates
4.battle dawn
5.team tanks

FEAR IS LOOKING - E3
Spoiler:
play steel legions!!! :D


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using Gates?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 7:58 pm 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:48 am
Posts: 7982
Location: Fuyuki City
Gender: male
rokatamas wrote:
Dawnice wrote:
Also, make sure you aren't trying to gate into a conquered colony - that won't work.


Wont work or You just wont be availeble to jump out of the colony?
How I know You can jump in but cant get out alomst like the lockdown only you can fly away lol

u can gate out of a conquered colony, but u can't gate in a conquered colony.

the opposite for a lockdown, u can get in, but u can't get out.

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using Gates?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 12:54 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 2:34 am
Posts: 3
klutzy wrote:
think of gates as normal ops, your squads cannot reach...
1 first u need to have your units u want to move on a gate or allied gate/colony, to even move.
2 your squads on the gate travel like moving op to op execpt wasteing ticks moving u use energy to warp them across, eta 24 or less only!
3 gates cannot warp on anything but gates and colonys!
4 u need to build gates in a line each atleast eta 24 or less away to move across the map.
5 it says out of range because a gate has to be atleast 24 ticks away to move.

Thanks for your detailed reply. :roll:


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using Gates?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 3:16 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 5:55 am
Posts: 454
Location: Right, go to your nearest beach and look down, u see that small group of crabs? yea, 1 of them is me
Gender: male
kaleemqureshi3000 wrote:
klutzy wrote:
think of gates as normal ops, your squads cannot reach...
1 first u need to have your units u want to move on a gate or allied gate/colony, to even move.
2 your squads on the gate travel like moving op to op execpt wasteing ticks moving u use energy to warp them across, eta 24 or less only!
3 gates cannot warp on anything but gates and colonys!
4 u need to build gates in a line each atleast eta 24 or less away to move across the map.
5 it says out of range because a gate has to be atleast 24 ticks away to move.

Thanks for your detailed reply. :roll:

lol, your wellcome! :)

_________________
MY TOP GAMES LIST

1.steel legions
2.war commander
3.battle pirates
4.battle dawn
5.team tanks

FEAR IS LOOKING - E3
Spoiler:
play steel legions!!! :D


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl