It is currently Sat Nov 29, 2014 12:14 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: "Server Busy"
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 7:20 am 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:24 am
Posts: 12
Hey, recently i been getting the "Server Busy" Error messeage on firefox... But when i use another browser (Internet explorer) i can get on a server. Can someone help me please? Thanks!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Busy"
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 7:40 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 6:42 pm
Posts: 540
Gender: male
Use internet explorer

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Busy"
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 8:47 am 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 2:42 pm
Posts: 1147
Location: Ocala
Gender: male
shelton9778 wrote:
Please view the link here for help Click here

_________________
You Will Never forget Me I am The Light and The Dark.
Image
IGN Fallen Angel, Mr. Leader, Vincent
Skype: fallen_angel0825
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Busy"
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 9:14 am 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:24 am
Posts: 12
I already cleaned my cache and cookies... about 5 times, restarted my computer too. My firewall and Anti virus is turned off. And i hate internet explorer.

Can someone please help? :X

-Posts merged-
Jake


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Busy"
PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2012 7:27 pm 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 2:42 pm
Posts: 1147
Location: Ocala
Gender: male
Another explanation which has been happening A ton lately is that the world chat has been causing that to appear that may be it. if you have done everything in the list that is it 100% sure due to I and about 20 other people get that message IG. sometimes having to log in and out to get it to work and so on.

_________________
You Will Never forget Me I am The Light and The Dark.
Image
IGN Fallen Angel, Mr. Leader, Vincent
Skype: fallen_angel0825
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Busy"
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:24 pm 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:21 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Yucca Valley, CA, USA
Gender: male
You could use Google Chrome. The BD Toolbar doesn't work on Chrome, but you could see if it will fix your "server busy" problem.. Good Luck! (:

_________________
"Death Before Dishonor"

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Busy"
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:35 pm 
Major
Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 7:48 pm
Posts: 2708
Gender: male
Google Chrome is great and works well with the client.

I recommend it

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Busy"
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 12:01 am 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 1:14 pm
Posts: 1681
Location: in my happy place
Gender: male
Iuse internet explorer and I get the server busy message also

_________________
Image
thx Andy for the sig

MOST CRYSTALS: 142
BEST POWER: 261

BD:
Image

BG:

Image

free tokens!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Busy"
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 12:05 am 
Major
Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 7:48 pm
Posts: 2708
Gender: male
When servers have more players than usual a lot of players will get this message.

Lately we have had a few more than usual but I am not sure if that is the underlying cause.

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: "Server Busy"
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:01 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 1:00 am
Posts: 191
Location: INDIA
Gender: male
WELL YES but server busy is more a problem in Internet Explorer.....




i used it
it was horrible


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl