It is currently Sat Jul 26, 2014 10:17 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can't Load Client
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 2:53 pm 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:50 pm
Posts: 4
OS-Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
Browsers---Explorer 9.0 / Firefox / Safari

I'm playing on Earth 1...and have been doing so since beginning of era
Havok started and after our alliances first main attack on strongman colony i have not been able to load the client...I have followed the help desk thread on this issue to no avail..I always use firefox and installed Safari and tried it but reached the same result...I also believe there is at least two other alliance members that have the same problem as myself

I can log-in...but cannot load the client...the loading bar loads one quarter the way then stalls...each and every time...Thanks in advance for any help and/or solution on this Problem
G.D.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Client
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 3:09 pm 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 2:35 am
Posts: 1703
Location: You see that mansion across the road? Yeah, there
Gender: male
Have you cleared cache and cookies

Is your flash fully installed

If any of the answers are no do that and refresh the browser if answers are both yes please post back here

_________________
Best rank:1
Most Crystals:34
Most power:192
Best alliance finished:1st


Skype: ads126bd

The Silent Spammer.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Client
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 3:31 pm 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:50 pm
Posts: 4
Yes to both questions...I followed the help thread to a T...flash is up to date...cache and cookies cleared numerous times in all browsers I have used/tried


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Client
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 5:55 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 3:36 pm
Posts: 225
Location: Simmen's Magical Pink Pony
Gender: male
Restart your comp? :D

_________________
Wins:MT - G5, MOON - E1 (de)

Previous:AKA, BoS, CAE, RAWR, SoL, TFF, TRL

Current:WW2-M1

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Client
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 1:57 pm 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:50 pm
Posts: 4
Sooooo...was that the extent of a solution/help....?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Client
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 11:25 pm 
Head Moderator
Head Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:22 pm
Posts: 2376
Location: Stalker!
Do you have a slow internet connection or something? Are there the same problems with other worlds?

_________________
没有恩怨,只有胜负。胜者生,负者死。

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Client
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 6:01 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 10:47 pm
Posts: 2418
Location: U.S.A.
Gender: male
Yeah, the game is obviously up and running fine. Whatever the issue, it is somewhere other than our servers.

Do you know how to run a trace route?

_________________
Battle Dawn Staff
Community Management Specialist
Technical Support
World Administrator
Music Composer

Welcome to the best free multiplayer war strategy game on the web!


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl