It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:51 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: How do you use the jumpgate?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 11:30 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 10:55 am
Posts: 2
Gender: male
Hey I'm not too sure if i'm posting this in the right place, but i have absolutely no clue how to use the jump gate.

I have 2 outposts converted to jumpgates both I own, and neither are jammed, and I have no clue where to click and such.

I've been told there's a thunderbolt but i can't seem to find it.
Suggestions?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: How do you use the jumpgate?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 11:54 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:32 am
Posts: 16007
Gender: male
u shuld be able to see it on orders or when u klick the squads, and shuld be in newbie questions or veteran questions i think this is more for teqnical but it's ok ^,^

answer if it work

_________________
Image
Code:
http://battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=111&t=4690
Thank you Michael
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=111&t=15076
Thank you developers
(^-check out the topics)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: How do you use the jumpgate?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 11:55 am 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:28 pm
Posts: 1725
Location: unknown
Gender: male
the thunderbolt is the icon for your gates in the orders menu


Now to use your gate:

Have units on one gate select them

Select the gate you wish to travel too

Once the 2nd gate is selected you will have the normal launch squads eta (x) menu If both targets are gates there will be another menu under it that menu will say jump to gate Xenergy click the button and they teloport

hope that helps

_________________
Why should I be content to lead one nation when I can control the whole world?Image
The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time
http://tinyurl.com/y95fc75My Song


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: How do you use the jumpgate?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 1:35 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 10:47 pm
Posts: 2419
Location: U.S.A.
Gender: male
Gates are means to teleport your squads instantly from an allied gate or colony to another allied gate or colony. In order to use a gate,you must first have the teleport gate structure built in your colony. The teleport gate structure is the last structure to be unlocked in the 'workshop' column of the construction tree.

Access the constructions tree by clicking the 'colony' button in the upper-left, and then clicking the "structures" tab on the left in the 'my colony' window.

I hope that helps! :)

~Seth

_________________
Battle Dawn Staff
Community Management Specialist
Technical Support
World Administrator
Music Composer

Welcome to the best free multiplayer war strategy game on the web!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: How do you use the jumpgate?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 5:37 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 10:55 am
Posts: 2
Gender: male
Thanks for all your help guys.

The odd thing is this.
I did build the gates myself and i have the teleport gate in the structure tab.

When i click the little thunderbolt, the little mini rectangle that has the
"Select, inspect, show location, status" tab comes up.
So i select the squad, and send it to my other gate.

When i do it just says,
"target is outside traveling range"

I've tried on many occasions to click the thunderbolt again and again in the orders screen, but that little mini rectangle always comes up.

suggestions? = |

*---------------EDIT---------*

I found out the problem.
I was sending my forces too far up north so basically the gate didn't respond.
I wasn't aware. I was basically sending them from Indonesia to the tip of Russia.

So now i know.
^^ Thanks for your help though guys.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: How do you use the jumpgate?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 10:08 pm 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:28 pm
Posts: 1725
Location: unknown
Gender: male
lol I see that problem

you can only gate as far as a squad can normally tavel so for you to go from one gate to the other you will need to make a chain

_________________
Why should I be content to lead one nation when I can control the whole world?Image
The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time
http://tinyurl.com/y95fc75My Song


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: How do you use the jumpgate?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:12 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 10:47 pm
Posts: 2419
Location: U.S.A.
Gender: male
The other possibility is that you have traveling range with oil, but not enough energy to complete the job.

_________________
Battle Dawn Staff
Community Management Specialist
Technical Support
World Administrator
Music Composer

Welcome to the best free multiplayer war strategy game on the web!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: How do you use the jumpgate?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 11:05 am 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 1:57 am
Posts: 1
[color=#000000]:D THANKS GUYS, I ALSO DIDN'T KNOW THAT![/color]


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: How do you use the jumpgate?
PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 8:36 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 7:22 pm
Posts: 1
my question is same how to use jump gate


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: How do you use the jumpgate?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:23 am 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 3357
Gender: male
whathehell wrote:
my question is same how to use jump gate

If you read the other posts in this topic it is explained quite thoroughly.

_________________
Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl