It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:07 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours





Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 158 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 16  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:17 pm 
Specialist
Specialist
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 7:29 pm
Posts: 28
well im glad its not just me well I have posted all the acheivments i should have in my signature. so they makers can see what to fix quicker

_________________
Image

XBL GT: Xstinct Visuals
┏━━┳┓★☆★☆GET★☆★☆┏┓
┃←━┫┃┏━┳━┳━┳━┳┛┃
┣━→┃┗┫ㅁ┃ㅁ┃ㅁ┃┗┫ㅁ┃
┗━━┻━┻┻┫┏┫┏┻━┻━┛
☆★☆★☆★☆★┗┛┗┛★☆★BRO


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:21 pm 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:08 am
Posts: 4
37) Achievements now give 50 bonus tokens each once achieved. Due to the achievement errors for thousands of accounts that are now fixed we've reset the achievements for all players. This we feel was a necessary step due to the amount of achievements that were gained improperly for thousands of accounts.

I have built all structures this round, but do not have that achievement. I can understand resetting everyone, but at least give us what we have earned in this era.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:24 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:32 am
Posts: 16007
Gender: male
RunnerChase wrote:
i think everyones achievements should have gone back to zero , to be fair !!

i have some achievments for this round , but , not all i acomplished this round is there like the 50 conquers i struggled hard with , to get .

while others in my alliance have achievemnts from other rounds still ..like member in most powerfull allaince ? my alliance definatly was not #1 this round ..and i lost my top 5 allaince achievement ..also there is a guy who has been most inactive and hasnt been apart of an allaince this round ..yet he has achievments saying he was ..

my stats for m2 alone should have alotted for more achiements ..but i dont have them ..

any way the starting achievements over seems flawed and random ..i know it would be to hard to look at each players stats to give the appropiat achievements ..so drop everyone to zero , to be fair !!.

other than that , the fact that i can only build one squad of vehichles at a time , really sucks .. really !! .. i only build vehichles , so what happens inh Havok ? nobody will ever be able to build an army fast !! or even durring a round ..this is really a bad change ..really !! i cant build more than 15 vehichles every 4 rounds , unless i rush them ? BAD = BAD = BAD

everything else seems fine .
thanks RunnerChase

all i have talked to have had their resett, the people u play with might play other rounds?

and the only negative thing i can see from the only 30 soldiers training thing is that tanks are getting WAY more dissatvantage then it alreaddy had.
it didn't have a boonus vs another kind and now it got to wait that 6 ticks between making a squad =/

other then that i'm ok with that feature really :)
altho i know most people disslike it =P

_________________
Image
Code:
http://battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=111&t=4690
Thank you Michael
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=111&t=15076
Thank you developers
(^-check out the topics)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:00 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 11:16 pm
Posts: 76
Location: Gotham City
Gender: male
Most of the updates are very good. BUT where did all my achievements go?? Iv been playing this game for so long there was nothing to do till the achievements got added and I should have about 33 right now but looks like i have to regain them all. If this is a bug then please fix it soon. Iv been waiting i think for 2 weeks for the 1000 unit achievement to get added in M2 and now look what happens. GRRRR!

And you can only build 30 units at a time in your TB and Colony?? lol wtf. I would love to know whose idea this was. There goes some tactics out of the game again just like the units out of the barracks. To bad for any player that is being attacked by some one with more units then 30 units that has no units on his base and cant get to his base to defend it in time lol. You will have to start hurrying units using up all your workers to make room for more units. I hope the noobs don't quit because they cant build enough units fast enough to save there self's. There goes some money if you know what i mean lol.

And right now for some reason when i login and click the login button it sends me right back to the login screen for me to login again. I could not get on all night long last night but it finally worked some time today and its doing it again.

And the 15k resource cap limit thing you mean you cant trade resources to any one with over 15k right? I don't think they are talking about if you your self have over 15k you cant trade with any one but if you want to trade with another player and they have over 15k resources then you cant trade with them. If this is right about what i just said then YAY HECK YEAH!! I don't want to give some one metal and oil that already has to much any how. I would not ask any one for metal and oil in my teams even if i have over 10k resources.

I agree with what RunnerChase said. But I want my HARD earned achievements back!!!! My god i had so many of the hard ones to get. Like be the most powerful player, the most powerful team, conquered 50 colony's and recruit 1k units. This is what i don't like the most about this patch that should have fixed my achievements "Andrew" remember me talking to you over and over about when the patch will work so i can start using my 1k units lol. Just fix this and if not then yes drop every one back down to zero because i would have had more then most top players and vets!! So if you cant fix it then make us all look like noobs!!!

I could go on and on lol. There was really more good fixes then bad ones. I don't like the music player playing when go to the login screen and start the worlds. But ill shut up now. lol O and what happened to the bounty's? It vanished and no one has talked about it.

Image

_________________
Image
http://prod.battlegate.net/forum/viewto ... =217&t=396
Thanks Michael for this game!!!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:08 pm 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:57 am
Posts: 791
Location: El Paso, Texas, U.S.A.
Gender: male
I believe that this update has broken my heart.

I'm going to go weep in a corner now.

_________________
Open for business.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:21 pm 
Sergeant
Sergeant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 7:22 pm
Posts: 153
Location: Not there...
Gender: male
Bad bad bad lack of EXP... STILL!!! Also I agree overhead should be limited at 100% or so I mean once you get past that it becomes a pain... This is two things that NEEDS TO BE LOOKED INTO AND FAST!

_________________
Image
- Cerebral Assassin


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:01 pm 
Major
Major
User avatar
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:06 pm
Posts: 3559
Location: Philippines
Gender: male
seems a bit...good...but not the Units Limit!

I think i have a suggestion thread for that.

_________________
In case you REALLY wanted to contact me.
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:19 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:12 pm
Posts: 1
Why is it that when i do to a world i see all blank but i can still play but i can't see what i am doing.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:31 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 4:21 pm
Posts: 343
Location: Under YouR BeD !!
Gender: male
simmen wrote:
RunnerChase wrote:
i think everyones achievements should have gone back to zero , to be fair !!

i have some achievments for this round , but , not all i acomplished this round is there like the 50 conquers i struggled hard with , to get .

while others in my alliance have achievemnts from other rounds still ..like member in most powerfull allaince ? my alliance definatly was not #1 this round ..and i lost my top 5 allaince achievement ..also there is a guy who has been most inactive and hasnt been apart of an allaince this round ..yet he has achievments saying he was ..

my stats for m2 alone should have alotted for more achiements ..but i dont have them ..

any way the starting achievements over seems flawed and random ..i know it would be to hard to look at each players stats to give the appropiat achievements ..so drop everyone to zero , to be fair !!.

other than that , the fact that i can only build one squad of vehichles at a time , really sucks .. really !! .. i only build vehichles , so what happens inh Havok ? nobody will ever be able to build an army fast !! or even durring a round ..this is really a bad change ..really !! i cant build more than 15 vehichles every 4 rounds , unless i rush them ? BAD = BAD = BAD

everything else seems fine .
thanks RunnerChase

all i have talked to have had their resett, the people u play with might play other rounds?

and the only negative thing i can see from the only 30 soldiers training thing is that tanks are getting WAY more dissatvantage then it alreaddy had.
it didn't have a boonus vs another kind and now it got to wait that 6 ticks between making a squad =/

other then that i'm ok with that feature really :)
altho i know most people disslike it =P

i dont know why i didnt relise that , yes they play on other worlds , sorry .
but that still dosent explain why , if you did drop everyone back to zero , why did you guys only give partial achievements for the current round ?
on m2 this round i should have ; recruited 1000 units , conquered colony , conquered 50 colonys , conquered op, conquered 50 op's , ioned & launched nuke , power lvls , ect..ect.. , these are all on my current stats for m2 , but all i recieved is top 10 , 20 , 30 , 40 allaince ..top 50 -100 player ..and power lvl 50 ..and 2 others i dont remember ..?
idk ..maybe drop all acheivements to zero untill * next rounds *,..or at least give us all our current stat acheivments intsead of wierd random's that just dosent make good cense . :?

and i agree with the poster a couple post above me (joker of Gothem ?), i would like to know who's bright idea it was to cap recruiting to 1 squad at a time ? , this will just not do , its unacceptable ..and i think you will prolly get such a strong negative feed back on this change , it will get nuked ..i cant believe you guys actually even did that , even in havok , nobody will be able to use most of the resource's dolly'ed out ..and thats just the first bonus ..the round would have restarted with everyone having millions in resource's , unable to use them . dosent sound right to me .

_________________
NUTZ ~ Nucking FutZ
FKU ~ Fanatic KilleRS Unit


Last edited by RunnerChase on Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:59 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Top
 

 Post subject: >ACHIEVEMENTS<
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:39 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:09 pm
Posts: 1
I completely disagree with the Achievements.
I thought it was a Joke Instead; I think they should give them back to us.
And when we Log on there should be a Message that Explains the New Update in Achievements and then gves you the choice to keep em' or lose em'
I Really don't Care about the Bonus Tokens--just the Achievements and it's not easy getting them all back either.

-Jep, The Founder and Leader of The Last Feared Ravens(RAVN)


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 158 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 16  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl