It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 7:46 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Being able to move Agents?...
PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 12:54 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 6:01 am
Posts: 61
Gender: male
Just a thought, its rather annoying when you plant an agent for 25 energy and next thing you know that outpost has been razed...
Agents disappear after you perform 1 covert operation is good but we should have the option of moving agents :/

_________________
Do Not Pray To Have Better Lives My Friends, Pray To Be Stronger Men


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Being able to move Agents?...
PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 1:00 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:14 am
Posts: 48
Gender: male
You have 1 spy that can plant up to 10 agents. If you were just able to move agents then why put a limit on how many agents you can have. People razing their ops is part of the game if that happens destroy the agent and then go plant another where you want to. I don't believe that we should be able to move the agents for that would make the spy attacks which already can change the battle into one side winning or losing. If you are now able to move them then it will take less skill to get people onto your spy as well as just people moving agents all over the place.

I do not know if you are saying that the agents will keep the amount of ticks that they had on the old ops but what happens if you have an agent with 500 ticks on it and someone builds a new ops that you are at war with you just move that agent and boom ld or spy them. If wouldn't be fair at all.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Being able to move Agents?...
PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 1:48 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 6:01 am
Posts: 61
Gender: male
GeneralBrand wrote:
You have 1 spy that can plant up to 10 agents. If you were just able to move agents then why put a limit on how many agents you can have. People razing their ops is part of the game if that happens destroy the agent and then go plant another where you want to. I don't believe that we should be able to move the agents for that would make the spy attacks which already can change the battle into one side winning or losing. If you are now able to move them then it will take less skill to get people onto your spy as well as just people moving agents all over the place.

I do not know if you are saying that the agents will keep the amount of ticks that they had on the old ops but what happens if you have an agent with 500 ticks on it and someone builds a new ops that you are at war with you just move that agent and boom ld or spy them. If wouldn't be fair at all.


No the ticks are reset again and it will cost the same amount like all other squads to move agents but if you want a penalty we can say agents travel twice as slower than normal squads though how that would help, I do not know...
I just think moving agents is better than wasting energy having to dispose of them in dead ops

_________________
Do Not Pray To Have Better Lives My Friends, Pray To Be Stronger Men


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Being able to move Agents?...
PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 10:29 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:14 am
Posts: 48
Gender: male
I do hate wasting E on an agent that you dont use but being able to move agents I think would make them just a bit to powerful.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Being able to move Agents?...
PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 11:02 pm 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 3325
Gender: male
I'd still like to see agents removed lol

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Being able to move Agents?...
PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 11:06 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:14 am
Posts: 48
Gender: male
Korupt wrote:
I'd still like to see agents removed lol


Back to what it use to be with 1 spy if it dies you make a new one?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Being able to move Agents?...
PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 1:17 am 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 3325
Gender: male
GeneralBrand wrote:
Korupt wrote:
I'd still like to see agents removed lol


Back to what it use to be with 1 spy if it dies you make a new one?

Yup

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Being able to move Agents?...
PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 11:31 am 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:14 am
Posts: 48
Gender: male
Korupt wrote:
GeneralBrand wrote:
Korupt wrote:
I'd still like to see agents removed lol


Back to what it use to be with 1 spy if it dies you make a new one?

Yup



I wouldnt mind going back to that either


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl