It is currently Tue Sep 30, 2014 3:03 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please only post here if you have questions about BattleDawn game play, or if you have information that can help another player asking questions.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: gates
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 6:13 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 10:10 am
Posts: 4
:?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:


how to use gates?


( sorry please type longer )




:?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: gates
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 6:24 am 
Head Moderator
Head Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:22 pm
Posts: 2380
Location: Stalker!
To use gates, both the origin and the destination must be a gate. In the case of colonies, the colony you are gating to / gating from must have the gate structure built.

Only under these conditions you can gate:
- both origin and destination have at least 24 control ticks
- both origin and destination are allied locations
- both origin and destination are unjammed
- origin and destination are within a 24 tick radius
- you have enough energy

You won't be able to gate into a conquered colony, but you can gate out of a conquered colony.

If you'd like to build gates, then build up your structures from:
Beam weapons workshop >>> Explosive weapons workshop >>> Damage upgrade workshop >>> Range upgrade workshop >>> Teleport gate

You would then be able to teleport to and from your own colony as long as above requirements are met. You can also upgrade an outpost with full (at least 24) control ticks to a gate, it will cost 750 metal and 500 oil if I remember correctly. Wait for it to unjam and you'll be able to use it. Another option is to simply attack someone else's gate, and wait for 24 ticks to use it. Don't forget to jam the gate you're attacking, unless it has less than 24 control ticks! ;)

_________________
没有恩怨,只有胜负。胜者生,负者死。

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: gates
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 10:42 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 10:10 am
Posts: 4
ummmmmmmmmmm there is only two actions in the actions coloum?

:?:
:|


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: gates
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 10:51 am 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:48 am
Posts: 8023
Location: Fuyuki City
Gender: male
u'll be able to see "gate to this location" or anything along that line on the squads moving windows (the one u see when u click on a squads) if the origin and destination has gates (look above at Dawnice's post for more info). It's on the bottom right corner.

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: gates
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 10:29 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 10:10 am
Posts: 4
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU :) ;)


:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl