It is currently Wed Aug 20, 2014 5:45 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Couple of Bugs / Issues Discovered
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:29 am 
Sergeant
Sergeant
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:01 pm
Posts: 107
Location: Mexico
Gender: male
I would like to start off by telling you of a serious bug I have run into several times already. I am in BD Earth 4 and I go to move multiple squads to a Gateway, I get error not enough resources if the movement will put me at 0 Energy. So say the movement will take 60 Energy and I have exactly 60 Energy then I get the error and the troops do not move. This means I must wait 1 more ticks which could mean the difference between living and dying.

Another Bug detected is that My Avatar in upper Left and Ranking, I hover the mouse over the Ranking to see my Ranking and it is not correct (Old Ranking), I hover the mouse over My Colony and that shows the correct Ranking.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Couple of Bugs / Issues Discovered
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:38 am 
Head Moderator
Head Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:22 pm
Posts: 2378
Location: Stalker!
One thread is enough. I removed the other one. ;)

2borno2b wrote:
I go to move multiple squads to a Gateway, I get error not enough resources if the movement will put me at 0 Energy. So say the movement will take 60 Energy and I have exactly 60 Energy then I get the error and the troops do not move.

Are you sure it needs exactly 60 Energy? How many squads are you trying to move? Do you know how much it would take to gate one squad across those two gates?
2borno2b wrote:
Another Bug detected is that My Avatar in upper Left and Ranking, I hover the mouse over the Ranking to see my Ranking and it is not correct (Old Ranking), I hover the mouse over My Colony and that shows the correct Ranking.

The power symbol there is not updated until you log out. You would need to log out and log back in to see an updated power symbol on the top left next to your avatar.

_________________
没有恩怨,只有胜负。胜者生,负者死。

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Couple of Bugs / Issues Discovered
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:29 am 
Sergeant
Sergeant
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:01 pm
Posts: 107
Location: Mexico
Gender: male
Hi,

Yes I go by what your system tells me, I select all squads, I try and move them to the gateway chosen, it says in the window will cost 60 Energy, I then look and I have 60 energy. I try and move them and get the error not enough resources. I got the same error yesterday different location, different amount of troops different gateways and different energy required. The system gives an error if you try and go to 0 Energy on a Gateway move.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Couple of Bugs / Issues Discovered
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:41 am 
Head Moderator
Head Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:22 pm
Posts: 2378
Location: Stalker!
So after you click Select all squads it says it costs 60 energy. How much does it say it cost before you click Select all squads? (the energy needed to gate one squad)

_________________
没有恩怨,只有胜负。胜者生,负者死。

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Couple of Bugs / Issues Discovered
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 11:38 am 
Sergeant
Sergeant
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:01 pm
Posts: 107
Location: Mexico
Gender: male
I am not sure I think it was like 6 energy.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Couple of Bugs / Issues Discovered
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 11:40 am 
Head Moderator
Head Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:22 pm
Posts: 2378
Location: Stalker!
There is a problem with gating prices which is supposed to be fixed at next update.

Not sure if you're having the same problem, as I'd need to know the original amount of energy you needed to gate one squad, and the amount of squads.

_________________
没有恩怨,只有胜负。胜者生,负者死。

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Couple of Bugs / Issues Discovered
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 7:46 pm 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:54 pm
Posts: 2390
Location: Got 99 problems but location ain't one
Gender: male
Also dawnice, do you know if they're going to lower the cost of the ion cannon? It's just something I really want to see. :P


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Couple of Bugs / Issues Discovered
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 8:20 pm 
Sergeant
Sergeant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 8:08 pm
Posts: 130
Location: South Korea
Gender: male
But if Ion cannon is going to be cheaper, Misile value will decrease. :(




-TiGeR

_________________
Member of:
-BLUE(BLUE Tkn Collectors/E3/era19)

Worlds I play currently:
-E3

Names:
-TiGeR(E3/era 19)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Couple of Bugs / Issues Discovered
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 8:27 pm 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:54 pm
Posts: 2390
Location: Got 99 problems but location ain't one
Gender: male
Just a minor change. Maybe like 150 to 200 energy instead of 250. I'll make a thread.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Couple of Bugs / Issues Discovered
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 8:31 pm 
Sergeant
Sergeant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 8:08 pm
Posts: 130
Location: South Korea
Gender: male
Then, that's not bad! :)




-TiGeR

_________________
Member of:
-BLUE(BLUE Tkn Collectors/E3/era19)

Worlds I play currently:
-E3

Names:
-TiGeR(E3/era 19)


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl