It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 3:05 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: fantasy 3 epic slowness?
PostPosted: Fri Oct 01, 2010 7:04 pm 
Specialist
Specialist
 Profile

Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:47 pm
Posts: 22
Gender: male
What's up with Fantasy 3?
It's very slow and server has been busy all day. But it also slows my browser down and I am forced to close the tab or window.
Can't play like this. :( :(


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: fantasy 3 epic slowness?
PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 12:35 am 
Specialist
Specialist
 Profile

Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:47 pm
Posts: 22
Gender: male
Seriously. Expand the servers or close some of them. Otherwise I have no choice to quit BD. :| :|


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: fantasy 3 epic slowness?
PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 7:45 am 
Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:32 am
Posts: 15987
Gender: male
I don't think it's battledawn, are you sure it's not your network thats slow? =/
also try to clear chance and cookies and update to the newest flash, it MIGHT help :)

_________________
Image
Code:
http://battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=111&t=4690
Thank you Michael
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=111&t=15076
Thank you developers
(^-check out the topics)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: fantasy 3 epic slowness?
PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:17 pm 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 9:23 pm
Posts: 925
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: male
simmen wrote:
I don't think it's battledawn, are you sure it's not your network thats slow? =/
also try to clear chance and cookies and update to the newest flash, it MIGHT help :)


What he said... :D

Are there any other worlds that are running slow or just F3? I've been in F3 several times in the last 24hrs without issue and I haven't had any other players report any such lag issues.

-Andrew

_________________
Ex-Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: fantasy 3 epic slowness?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 10:00 am 
Specialist
Specialist
 Profile

Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:47 pm
Posts: 22
Gender: male
Andrew wrote:
simmen wrote:
I don't think it's battledawn, are you sure it's not your network thats slow? =/
also try to clear chance and cookies and update to the newest flash, it MIGHT help :)


What he said... :D

Are there any other worlds that are running slow or just F3? I've been in F3 several times in the last 24hrs without issue and I haven't had any other players report any such lag issues.

-Andrew



no it's not my unlimited broadband connection.
yes it is just F3.
I use CCleaner and ASC so it's definitely not my firefox browser either.

Unless I am paying my ISP for a 5kb/s network I highly doubt it's my connection.

Forget I said anything. I'll just idle until my colony on that world is deleted. The alliance I joined has a bad leader anyway.


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl