It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 5:31 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: serious problem with E2 timer
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:04 am 
Sergeant
Sergeant
 Profile

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 1:18 am
Posts: 105
1st of all the timer is 1-2 min late that rest of bd
2nd soemtimes it dosent refresh even after 00:00 has been reached for 10 seconds
3rd sometimes the tick passes when 45sec-1min is left, which is VERY IRRITATING AS I AM MISSING MY eot MOVEMENTS
and wasting my TICKS


please fix it!!!!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: serious problem with E2 timer
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 8:55 am 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 3364
Gender: male
Well sometimes servers will be behind others since the servers are actually going through each server and calculating the battles, spy attacks, moves ect. Idk if you were here for it but even in the beginning of the championship era it was a few minutes behind other worlds. I'd suggest looking at your clock on your computer to see when the tick actually seems to pass and adjust for that, if it is like the champions era it will probably resync soon.

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: serious problem with E2 timer
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 9:25 am 
Major
Major
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:38 am
Posts: 2979
Location: Broome, Western Australia
Gender: male
Yeah, the clock on your computer is more accurate. Good for EOT movements ;)

_________________
Retired Head Mod

Image

Most Crystals: 121
Highest Power: 212


Sensual bath time feat. Ferr3t
Spoiler:
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: serious problem with E2 timer
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 9:29 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:54 pm
Posts: 372
I lost 5 squads of tanks to this. One tick it was a few minutes late, the next tick it was a minute and a half early (when I went to turn my squads at 1:34 the tick refreshed)

Not sure there is anything they can do, but it was rather frustrating.

-Pete

_________________
Image
Relics dropped 600, captured 8 by 615. ;)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: serious problem with E2 timer
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 12:10 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:02 pm
Posts: 1645
Gender: female
When you look at the clock at the right top corner, you will see that it shows the estimated time till the next tick. This clock will never show the accurate time as it depends on variables. Every server calculate the next tick after the other.
First E1, then E2, then E3,......
When e1 has finished the calculation of spy and squad movements, inactive players, score and rank, ...... e2 will follow.
If e1 has finished it early, e2 will be early. If e1 has a lot movements, any other servers will be late.

To be 100% sure, you launch or return your squads in time, its best when you do 90 seconds before the clock shows 0:00

_________________
Community Manager BattleDawn/ SuperMechs
BattleDawn on Facebook


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: serious problem with E2 timer
PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 12:54 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:54 pm
Posts: 372
Just for anyone referencing this, I have clocked E2's timer inaccuracy to Either:

1:00-1:15 seconds late
or
1:30-1:45 seconds early.

And obviously some ticks end right on time.

Best of luck determining which its going to be, I haven't had any.

_________________
Image
Relics dropped 600, captured 8 by 615. ;)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: serious problem with E2 timer
PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:36 pm 
BD Maintenance Team
BD Maintenance Team
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 2:55 pm
Posts: 1547
Gender: male
in e2 the :30 ticks will refresh around 1:30

at :00 it doesn't refresh until well after :00
thing is it's constant

_________________
Image
Apollo wrote:
Eh, I try to win every once and awhile. Gotta keep up appearances.


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl