It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 11:27 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Login issues
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 4:46 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 7:16 pm
Posts: 519
Gender: male
i even deleted and reinstalled firefox when i woke up. and it still freezes up on the 4th bar. its only happening on 2 worlds. e4 and m1.


i cleared cache and cookies of everything. (using firefox 3.5.2 again now) and thats not doing anythting

I can get into e1 and e3.. but e4 and m1 i can not.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Login issues
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 4:52 am 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 8:48 pm
Posts: 4795
Location: Chicago, IL, USA.
Gender: male
Odd. I can get into everything :o

_________________
Image
KM-AI-TwF-ARM-KR-ALLY-HORD-CME-ToW-CP-HINI-ISKC-COPS-DRAW-ROTR-KoTU
Quote:
Matt Wyman/Apollo wrote: if I've learned one thing this era, it's that theres nothing scarier than a tired juno


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Login issues
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 5:58 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 4:21 pm
Posts: 343
Location: Under YouR BeD !!
Gender: male
ive erased my browse history like ten times last night ...plus they said the problem is fixed ..I dont think so ..it still took me like six times of succesfully loging in over and over before it finally didnt boot me back to the log in page ...and they say all ticks are resumed ...not on E-4 .....what is going on ??....im new to this game ..only been here 4 days ..and I havent had any problems before ..untill this update thing .

_________________
NUTZ ~ Nucking FutZ
FKU ~ Fanatic KilleRS Unit


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Login issues
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 6:40 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 7:16 pm
Posts: 519
Gender: male
so lets fuel the fire a little more.

I am at work.. and i pinged prod.battlegate.net (while waiting for it to load) and I get everything to be timed out. It has happened at home too. I thought of doing that this morning.

So..my question is.. No firewall at home and it doesnt work and partial firewall at work where it has worked yesterday before I left and no one has changed anything. Why did it stop working all of a sudden?

Like I said.. it worked yesterday and now it didnt. I am using firefox I cleared my cache and cookies. My flash is still updated to the latest. my internet is fine. its not my filter at work or firewall at work. dont have a firewall at home. i always accept cookies from battle dawn.

someone from admin team or development team figure this out and help me.

I have a meeting this morning at work.. but i will check back please someone from administration please pm me with a solution after reading this.

Thanks


Last edited by dukey on Fri Sep 04, 2009 7:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Login issues
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 6:51 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:20 pm
Posts: 7
I still can't log in it is Friday Sept. 4.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Login issues
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 7:11 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 2:35 pm
Posts: 5
Gender: male
yep did all that ant said .

and it s 13:06 and can t login on m3 since 23:00 of yesterday

and allways freeze on the same spot


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Login issues
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 7:42 am 
Specialist
Specialist
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:58 am
Posts: 31
Gender: male
I CAN GET INTO EVERY WORLD BUT MARS 2????? Mars 2 is the one I actually use. I re-downloaded firefox, cleared everything, made sure everything was up to date, and still NOTHING.

I get to bar 4 on the load screen and it freezes. You guys resumed ticks and I am ranked number 3 and I STILL CANT GET ON.

HELP Please

_________________
Sun Tzu of Battle Dawn
Derek of Tomahawk

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Login issues
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 9:04 am 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:12 am
Posts: 57
Its still a problem for me on E2/3 - the rest of the worlds load quickly. E2 and 3 show 4 progress bars then stop. IE, Firefox, Chrome - with cookies and cache cleared.

E2 era is ending and I can't logon :(


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Login issues
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 9:15 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:20 pm
Posts: 7
Still can't log into Mars 1. I know others who have logged into Mars 1. Asked them to log in for me and they can't using my user name and password.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Login issues
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 9:19 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:27 am
Posts: 505
Location: MA, US
Gender: male
I can now get into E1,2,3, and 5 and M1-M3 on IE7

E4 still gets stuck at 4 bars... figures the one I actually play :cry:

I love how everything is IE, yet all the others didn't work either.


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl