It is currently Fri Nov 21, 2014 7:30 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem loading client
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 11:39 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:09 pm
Posts: 8
Gender: male
I've done what it said on the stickied thread, restarted my browser, restarted my computer, sacrificed a modem to the computer gods, and the game still won't load.

I've tried on Earth 1 & 2

I'm running firefox 3.5.1 with the latest flash (and i'm on Satelite internet)

I've done everything i can think of... but its not working


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Problem loading client
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 11:46 am 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 6:57 pm
Posts: 829
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Gender: male
Well, what kind of error are you getting?

_________________
Image
Former BattleDawn Moderating Staff Member
I can't play for CRAP
Alliances of note, OC: TBH, JFA, BYZ, DoG. NC: CRAP, BoB, JFA, BYZ, DoP, CBop.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Problem loading client
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 11:49 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:09 pm
Posts: 8
Gender: male
i'm not getting an error, its just not loading


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Problem loading client
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 11:56 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 1:02 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Look behind............ BOO!
Gender: male
Me to at this time: 17:56 UTC or GMT

Its just not loading! It might be an update

_________________
- RAT - BUL5 - NAUF - KOG- IOS - SAH - XrG - ByE4 - NeOn - REVB
-------------
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Problem loading client
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 12:01 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:09 pm
Posts: 8
Gender: male
well, at least i'm not alone


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Problem loading client
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 12:18 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 1:02 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Look behind............ BOO!
Gender: male
You aren't but I wonder there should be many others........


BTW do u want me to create your sig?

Go to my Sig shop - Creator

And check out what u need to fill in.

_________________
- RAT - BUL5 - NAUF - KOG- IOS - SAH - XrG - ByE4 - NeOn - REVB
-------------
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Problem loading client
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 12:25 pm 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 6:57 pm
Posts: 829
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Gender: male
Loaded fine for me, sorry can't help you bud :/

_________________
Image
Former BattleDawn Moderating Staff Member
I can't play for CRAP
Alliances of note, OC: TBH, JFA, BYZ, DoG. NC: CRAP, BoB, JFA, BYZ, DoP, CBop.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Problem loading client
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 12:26 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 1:02 pm
Posts: 314
Location: Look behind............ BOO!
Gender: male
I'll try again

Screenshot - not loading at all:

Image

_________________
- RAT - BUL5 - NAUF - KOG- IOS - SAH - XrG - ByE4 - NeOn - REVB
-------------
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Problem loading client
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 12:51 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:09 pm
Posts: 8
Gender: male
i can log in and all that, and the loading screen starts up, but it doesn't load, that's what i meant...


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Problem loading client
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 8:25 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 9:04 am
Posts: 621
Location: Canuckistan
Gender: female
The Client help for FireFox does not work whatsoever, but other browsers work (Internet Explorer), so try this until BD gets everything on solid ground, and Clearing Cookies actually works when BD makes an update (Except on FF and maybe Safari but I'm not sure).

_________________
Worlds I play(ed) in:
E5A4 - COLD
E5A8 - >GP<

E3A1 - MES

My ISP sucks
Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl