It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 8:35 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Attacking another player at another colony?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2009 5:06 am 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 1:39 am
Posts: 4
Gender: male
Yeah, I know it sounds really weird. But thats just what happened to me.

Let me explain:

1. A player that I've conquered has started to rebel and he also got a crystal.

2. I send 5-6 squads and a nuke to quell it and also claim the crystal.

3. I see another player from another alliance and another colony also trying to claim the crystal by sending an attack on the same target.

4. I go to bed and Im very confident that I will take quell the rebel and also claim the crystal since my attack will arrive about 6-7 ticks earlier than the other attack.

5. I wake up. Log on. And... I lost the battle - to the other player (the one who also was after the crystal) who sent even more squads than I did. However, the rebel was quelled but the crystal (probably) went to the other player. So what happened? Well, as the topic of the thread says - I attacked the other players squads. We ended up attacking eachother for the crystal...

So my question is. Was this supposed to happen?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Attacking another player at another colony?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2009 3:40 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 8:20 am
Posts: 332
Location: Estes Park, CO
Gender: male
yes, if you arive at the same time as someone else to either conquer or take a crystal from a colony then you will fight the other guy... if the person is not conquered then you will both attack him.. then you will turn on each other and whoever wins that battle wins the spoils


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Attacking another player at another colony?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:31 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 10:47 pm
Posts: 2417
Location: U.S.A.
Gender: male
raiens80 wrote:
yes, if you arive at the same time as someone else to either conquer or take a crystal from a colony then you will fight the other guy... if the person is not conquered then you will both attack him.. then you will turn on each other and whoever wins that battle wins the spoils



This is true. Thank you for helping :)

_________________
Battle Dawn Staff
Community Management Specialist
Technical Support
World Administrator
Music Composer

Welcome to the best free multiplayer war strategy game on the web!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Attacking another player at another colony?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 10:07 am 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 1:39 am
Posts: 4
Gender: male
Thanks for the reply. I had no idea about it. It came as a shock to me when it happened... :/


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl