It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 3:43 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 112 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 12  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Game
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 11:17 am 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:16 am
Posts: 13
Hey Everyone,

I was successful in creating a dummy account and to play on Earth 2 (same as my original account). Then i have logged out and when i login with my original account (kingelessar) the browser crashes.

At this point i believe my original account got corrupted somehow. Admin can u please help me get my original account back without loosing my current colony.

Thanks again for ur support and help.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Game
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 12:02 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 10:47 pm
Posts: 2419
Location: U.S.A.
Gender: male
I had the same problem after the update. Here was my fix:

1.) Uninstall flash player, and install latest version (flash was updated recently) Latest version download can be found
HERE

2.) Clear cache & cookies, and restart browser. Depending on browser type, you may wish to reboot.

I only use Firefox to access BD, as I find chrome and many others to be fickle and unreliable when it comes to Flash Player games with any processing weight. When using Safari, Chrome and Opera, I found that I had frequent crash issues with Flash player, not just on BD, but with mundane sites and even weather radar in flash.

If you still have issues, you may need to check that you don't have a flash shared object causing issues.

You can find directions to handle shared objects
HERE

_________________
Battle Dawn Staff
Community Management Specialist
Technical Support
World Administrator
Music Composer

Welcome to the best free multiplayer war strategy game on the web!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Game
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 12:57 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 8:30 pm
Posts: 371
Thanks for the directions Seth but still no luck. Freezes on the main client load after selecting a world and also on Facebook BD. Spanish server works though.


Top
 

 Post subject: Login Proplem
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 2:17 pm 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 3:02 pm
Posts: 3
Hi I was about to play some BD and when i go to log into the game, its cut off to the point where i cant log in, I also logged in from the forum and went to play on a server and all i can see is the server map names and the pictures, i cant see the select world screen but i do see it move down like normal, it usually works normally but it just started to cut off the screen

_________________
You know you like my pic :)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Game
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 2:22 pm 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:16 am
Posts: 13
Still the same issue. Browsers keep on crashing after trying the suggested steps.

I think the issue is account related (which might not be the root cause). Again i must emphasize that i am able to create a new account and play on the same world as my existing original ccount.

Something got messed up either in the code of the game or some fields in the game's database got corrupted.

My belief at this point is that it is not an issue on any of the machines i have tested with.

Best regards,


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Game
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 2:44 pm 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:16 am
Posts: 13
Needless to say this is so frustrating.

I play with the 666 alliance and i am ranked 120 on Earth 2. I am missing on alot of game play.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Game
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 2:50 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 8:30 pm
Posts: 371
Agreed, I'm missing a war right now it's been well over 16 hours now.


Top
 

 Post subject: Loading Problem
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 4:19 pm 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:44 pm
Posts: 15
Gender: male
I continue to get stuck on the loading screen. Im using Firefox and cleared my Cache & Cookies. This only happens on Mars 2. Everyone other world I click on loads succesfully, except this one.

Is Mars 2 currently under maintenence?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Loading Problem
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 4:22 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 8:30 pm
Posts: 371
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=11521

This is happening to quite a few others, just waiting for the staff to fix their update from the previous night.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can't Load Game
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 4:55 pm 
Specialist
Specialist
 Profile

Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 5:09 am
Posts: 39
I'm glad to see I'm not the only one having this problem. Listen I gotta get back on Earth 2, we're in the middle of a war, and the relics could pop up anytime now, if they haven't already. Please fix this.


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 112 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 12  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl