It is currently Sun Oct 19, 2014 11:27 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please read the stickied topic marked "Please read before posting"~

Please only post here if you need technical help with BattleDawn, or if you have information that can help someone.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: it wont let me build a colony
PostPosted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 2:39 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 10:47 pm
Posts: 2419
Location: U.S.A.
Gender: male
The point of the tutorial is to familiarize you with the interface of the game, and how everything works. If you take the time to do it, it will pay off for you if this is your first time playing. Although, I do not think the rest of the tutorial is the problem. I think these guys are just having trouble finding space to build on the map. This prevents them from advancing at all within the tutorial.

If this is the case, please zoom all the way out, and pay close attention to all the little dots and squares. Every outpost and colony is marked at full zoom, so look for the areas that are less densely populated. Asia tends to have some room, since there is so much land mass available in that area. Especially Russia and China.

What you are looking for is just enough space to clear the circle you see when you zoom in. Once that circle turns green (FULLY green without the red circle in the middle), you are good-to-go.

Servers might be a little jam packed at the moment, but there are new servers coming very soon ;)
Please have patience! Thanks!

_________________
Battle Dawn Staff
Community Management Specialist
Technical Support
World Administrator
Music Composer

Welcome to the best free multiplayer war strategy game on the web!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: it wont let me build a colony
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 3:33 am 
Major
Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:22 am
Posts: 3929
Location: Spam Section
Gender: male
I'm actually having the same problem and I'll check if this works.

_________________
Quote:
After months of not speaking
Numair: You still alive? This was my only way to actually see if your online
Zhester: *You're :D


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: it wont let me build a colony
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 11:24 am 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 9:23 pm
Posts: 927
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: male
If anyone is stuck on the first steps of zooming in/out and panning then use the +/- keys, zoom out and in, as long as you perform one zoomout and one zoomin the tutorial will move on.

-Andrew

_________________
Ex-Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: it wont let me build a colony
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 11:14 pm 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 12:32 pm
Posts: 12
simple , zoom in , and then use the "refresh client" button ;)

_________________
Sorry


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: it wont let me build a colony
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:36 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 10:47 pm
Posts: 2419
Location: U.S.A.
Gender: male
Andrew wrote:
If anyone is stuck on the first steps of zooming in/out and panning then use the +/- keys, zoom out and in, as long as you perform one zoomout and one zoomin the tutorial will move on.

-Andrew



Also what he said! :mrgreen:

_________________
Battle Dawn Staff
Community Management Specialist
Technical Support
World Administrator
Music Composer

Welcome to the best free multiplayer war strategy game on the web!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: it wont let me build a colony
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:54 am 
Major
Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:22 am
Posts: 3929
Location: Spam Section
Gender: male
Yup, I cleared my Cache and it worked.

Thanks.

_________________
Quote:
After months of not speaking
Numair: You still alive? This was my only way to actually see if your online
Zhester: *You're :D


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: it wont let me build a colony
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 7:47 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 7:13 pm
Posts: 1
Gender: male
when i try to build a colony it does nothing.i can click where 2 build it then put in the ruler name and colony name but after that nothing is there.i tryed refreshing the client but it froze up so i exited it. :evil:

ok now it let me but not where i wanted it 2 be


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: it wont let me build a colony
PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:33 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 10:47 pm
Posts: 2419
Location: U.S.A.
Gender: male
Sounds to me like you might have been trying to build too close to someone who was already there. Outposts will look transparent. Make sure you have enough clearance for the circle you see when placing a colony.

_________________
Battle Dawn Staff
Community Management Specialist
Technical Support
World Administrator
Music Composer

Welcome to the best free multiplayer war strategy game on the web!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: it wont let me build a colony
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 8:16 pm 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:18 pm
Posts: 1
Seth wrote:
Sounds to me like you might have been trying to build too close to someone who was already there. Outposts will look transparent. Make sure you have enough clearance for the circle you see when placing a colony.

Hey there... so im toodeling around , on that narrow strip of land between north and south amirica, wanting to set up my little coliny. So I go to pop it down, full green circle and everything, and i get You can biuld here, your too close. there is nothing anywhere near it. NOTHING.
needless to say, I'm a bit confoozeled here.

_________________
ImageImageImage
HAH!


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl