It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 3:40 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please only post here if you have questions about BattleDawn game play, or if you have information that can help another player asking questions.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Beta food/worker production
PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 1:59 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 10:57 pm
Posts: 2
Gender: male
Is it handled differently? It doesn't even show how much food/tick you're producing like the old client. Instead of showing your food production and a food total that needs to be reached for +20 workers, it shows that the number of workers increases by a base of 20 plus the number of farm structures you have built after so many ticks.

My population growth before the first tick looked like: Growth: +22 workers in 1 tick; Base growth: 20; Food facilities: 2

However, after that tick I received the standard: 20 new workers have joined your colony message.

After that, I had 3 units and it looked like: Growth: +19 workers in 24 ticks; Base growth: 20; Food Facilities: 2; Upkeep: -3
Now, I have a level 3 farm and it looks like: Growth +20 workers in 20 ticks; Base growth: 20; Food Facilities 3; Upkeep -3

In other words, the display shows that instead of producing food, your farm structures only make you produce 1 more worker per so many ticks. This makes no sense... Once you reached a level 5 farm you could only have 25 units and your population would never grow.

So, is there a new system in place for food/worker production, or is the display for it just wrong? And if there is a new system, what am I missing? Because what I just described will never work.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Beta food/worker production
PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 12:16 pm 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 8:32 pm
Posts: 2044
Gender: male
You got it wrong. I have been playing the beta since a day or two after it started to I will reply to this. The upkeep is not the way you think. It does not take one unit to make your upkeep go up I think the more workers you have it will go up and the more outposts you have it will go up. I don`t fully understand it but I know enough about it to know that this is probably right.

EDIT: I forgot to say this but there is no food in the new client so now there are no barracks and you can move ALL your squads without worrying about food.

_________________
My Last World - E4
Alliance - BULe - Rank: 2
My Rank - 21


-Retired-


Last edited by Oracle on Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Beta food/worker production
PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:36 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 7
Gender: male
Once I can log into the beta i'll help you out man!

_________________
AkA-FoRResT of the FoResT, Sasquatch of Unexistant Army, and ArchAngel of GoD(used once)
Current worlds
E2-SoLs (ranked 5th, best w/out a relic)
E4-XrG (Ranked 2nd, 3 relics)
M2-R (Just formed)
MSN:Forresthewood@hotmail.com Yahoo: Forresthewood@yahoo.com


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Beta food/worker production
PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:01 pm 
Sergeant
Sergeant
User avatar
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 10:30 pm
Posts: 90
Location: The BD forum!
Gender: male
There is a new system. I think it's based on per tick, how many workers you CAN gain.

So lets say if you could gain 20 workers by producing 1000 more food.

If you produce 100 food in 1 tick then you would get 1 worker. I think its based on something like that although im not quite sure.

To make it simple for the above example, it would be like 20 workers per 1000 food.

_________________
Image

Also known as
DimenXion of Illusions
UD! Founder

RETIRED BD Veteran


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Beta food/worker production
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 7:56 pm 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 10:57 pm
Posts: 2
Gender: male
I don't know. I have the base of 20, and the 3 food facilities with 4 upkeep from units now, with +19 workers every 24 ticks. Last time I my population went up I only got 19 workers. There may be no upkeep on units now, but the way it looks it doesn't matter because your population would stop growing once you had more than 25 units... So once you've used up all your workers building troops, you wouldn't get anymore workers to build more troops and with no workers you get no resources too.... at least until you moved all your units to a barracks anyways.

I'm not saying I'm right... just that's how the math looks from my end.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Beta food/worker production
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 8:04 pm 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 8:32 pm
Posts: 2044
Gender: male
Ahem let me explain. Units DO cost upkeep but you have to have a lot more then 25 to gain one upkeep.
Every 100 workers you get ads one upkeep. I am not sure where the 1 upkeep that you get that does not come from workers comes from.

_________________
My Last World - E4
Alliance - BULe - Rank: 2
My Rank - 21


-Retired-


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl