It is currently Sat Jul 26, 2014 6:20 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please only post here if you have questions about BattleDawn game play, or if you have information that can help another player asking questions.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Range 4/5 Kill Ratios
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 9:37 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:54 pm
Posts: 372
Hey everyone.

I was just messing around with some figures to find the ideal way of using the battle sim whilst incorporating Range 4 and Range 5 units. Some (or all) of these figures may be innaccurate... let me know immediately if you find any immediate errors.

The best way (in my opinion) to incorperate Range 4/5 units into a battle sim is to simply remove the armor from your opponent that your range units would kill. So I came up with these tables with simple ratios of Ranged units/Armor killed before sim. Enjoy!

R4 Table (R4 count/ Enemy armor killed... w/o 2nd damage upgrade):
..............Inf..............Veh...............Tank
Inf..........8/5............~8/3.............. 24/5
Veh.........4/5..............8/5..............~2/1
Tank.......8/15...........16/15..............8/5

R4 Table (2nd damage xp upgrade):
..............Inf..............Veh..............Tank
Inf..........4/3..........~16/7..............4/1
Veh.........2/3............4/3.............~8/5
Tank........4/9............8/9................4/3

R5 Table:
..............Inf..............Veh..............Tank
Inf..........2/3............~8/7...............2/1
Veh........1/3..............2/3................4/5
Tank.......2/9..............4/9................2/3

Of course there are many variables such as the xp of the opposing players armor, whether you break into their range, and the obvious discrepancies that nukes and spies would cause in my values. As I said before, these may be innaccurate for all I know but it is what I use to determine my simulator strategy...

Hope this helps some people as much as it has helped me recently.

-Pete

P.S. if you dont want to go through all this junk, just use a nuke....

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Can a mod move this to guides please. I think its more appropriate there.

_________________
Image
Relics dropped 600, captured 8 by 615. ;)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Range 4/5 Kill Ratios
PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 4:17 am 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:14 am
Posts: 964
Location: Somewhere in his nice place to play !
Gender: male
Pete, I didn't understand :/
Add me on Skype (gelhelou) and if you have time to explain for me more about your guide it would be an honor.
Cheers.

_________________
Alliances: GeNs, HORD, DG

Most Crystals: 51
Highest Power: 194
Best Score: 3320

Image
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Range 4/5 Kill Ratios
PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 4:24 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 12:57 am
Posts: 614
Location: BD SERVERS + BD FORUM
Gender: male
georgeshelou wrote:
Pete, I didn't understand :/
Add me on Skype (gelhelou) and if you have time to explain for me more about your guide it would be an honor.
Cheers.

Add me too.

_________________
Image
Image

JUST A GAMER
Skype:-Raxcave


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Range 4/5 Kill Ratios
PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:50 am 
Sergeant
Sergeant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 4:32 pm
Posts: 141
couldnt the simulator simply imcorperate unit exp? or perhaps make a better simulator that is downloadable that incorperates unit exp, if u guys dont wanna make it i can always make it if im given permission :P

_________________
like a true phoenix i burn short and bright, once i burn out, i am revived to burn once more ;)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Range 4/5 Kill Ratios
PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 1:56 pm 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 3347
Gender: male
princekael2 wrote:
couldnt the simulator simply imcorperate unit exp? or perhaps make a better simulator that is downloadable that incorperates unit exp, if u guys dont wanna make it i can always make it if im given permission :P

It would literally add hundreds of variables which is why it is not put into the game since no one would take the time to input all of that. As for an easy way to add extra range in the sim I would probably just suggest that you add armor to your side to pad you for 1 or 2 rounds depending on whether you have R4 or R5. If you win like that then you will do even better because the increased damage. Or you could send another few range units to account for that extra damage as well.

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Range 4/5 Kill Ratios
PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 3:26 pm 
Sergeant
Sergeant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 4:32 pm
Posts: 141
Korupt wrote:
princekael2 wrote:
couldnt the simulator simply imcorperate unit exp? or perhaps make a better simulator that is downloadable that incorperates unit exp, if u guys dont wanna make it i can always make it if im given permission :P

It would literally add hundreds of variables which is why it is not put into the game since no one would take the time to input all of that. As for an easy way to add extra range in the sim I would probably just suggest that you add armor to your side to pad you for 1 or 2 rounds depending on whether you have R4 or R5. If you win like that then you will do even better because the increased damage. Or you could send another few range units to account for that extra damage as well.


yes i know, it would add hundreds of variables but that wouldnt be too hard to code in compared to whats already in the simulator, as i said id be happy to do it myself.

_________________
like a true phoenix i burn short and bright, once i burn out, i am revived to burn once more ;)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Range 4/5 Kill Ratios
PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 3:51 pm 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 3347
Gender: male
princekael2 wrote:
Korupt wrote:
princekael2 wrote:
couldnt the simulator simply imcorperate unit exp? or perhaps make a better simulator that is downloadable that incorperates unit exp, if u guys dont wanna make it i can always make it if im given permission :P

It would literally add hundreds of variables which is why it is not put into the game since no one would take the time to input all of that. As for an easy way to add extra range in the sim I would probably just suggest that you add armor to your side to pad you for 1 or 2 rounds depending on whether you have R4 or R5. If you win like that then you will do even better because the increased damage. Or you could send another few range units to account for that extra damage as well.


yes i know, it would add hundreds of variables but that wouldnt be too hard to code in compared to whats already in the simulator, as i said id be happy to do it myself.


My point was 98% of people playing the game would not input hundreds of variables to run a sim in fact many people think the sim now takes too long.

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Range 4/5 Kill Ratios
PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 5:14 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 5:33 am
Posts: 42
when using range i just use my range units in sim first to represent pre round , then add the remainder minus losses


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl