It is currently Sun Dec 21, 2014 9:55 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please only post here if you have questions about BattleDawn game play, or if you have information that can help another player asking questions.

Please stay on topic.

No spam.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: virus troops
PostPosted: Sat Mar 30, 2013 3:04 pm 
Specialist
Specialist
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 21
tick is 100

suppose i have an incoming attack(1 tick to go) on an op where i have an agent and i want to virus his troops once they capture the op

suppose next tick (tick 101) i virus troops and the agresor move his troops from the op he just caped

in this case his troops still get virused? or they need to stay a hole tick on the op in order for the virus to work?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: virus troops
PostPosted: Sat Mar 30, 2013 3:27 pm 
Major
Major
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 7:48 pm
Posts: 2708
Gender: male
Well, if his troops were on the outpost at tick 101 when the virus was initiated then yes, but if they moved before you initiated virus then no. However I am unsure on whether you can or cannot use a spy attack one tick after capturing an outpost.

I would say yes, but just in case I forwarded this to someone who may do a better job of explaining! :D

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: virus troops
PostPosted: Sat Mar 30, 2013 3:34 pm 
Specialist
Specialist
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 21
Quote:
Well, if his troops were on the outpost at tick 101 when the virus was initiated then yes, but if they moved before you initiated virus then no. However I am unsure on whether you can or cannot use a spy attack one tick after capturing an outpost.


can't be so,this is real-time not turn based


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: virus troops
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:51 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:35 am
Posts: 601
Gender: male
you can use spy after loosing the op

_________________
Thank you matt and ilona !! :D :D


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: virus troops
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:34 am 
Sergeant
Sergeant
 Profile

Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:11 am
Posts: 89
If there sqauds are on the OP and they moved off same tick they landed, then you can still use your spy to damage their units, because it counts as they are still on the OP. (I'm unsure if they changed this, but I did it a couple of months ago and it worked).

If they captured the OP, you can do any spy operation except lockdown. Lockdown requires the OP to have 2+ control ticks.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: virus troops
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:23 pm 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 3364
Gender: male
didisoru wrote:
tick is 100

suppose i have an incoming attack(1 tick to go) on an op where i have an agent and i want to virus his troops once they capture the op

suppose next tick (tick 101) i virus troops and the agresor move his troops from the op he just caped

in this case his troops still get virused? or they need to stay a hole tick on the op in order for the virus to work?

They will be damaged and since they are no moving they will not recover hp until the stay in one place.

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: virus troops
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:30 pm 
SM Moderator
SM Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:08 pm
Posts: 1625
Location: England
Gender: male
Depends if you spy attacked them before they moved. If you only did it after he moved his units, they wouldn't have been spy attacked. You'll never know till you hit them though ^_^

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: virus troops
PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 8:00 am 
Specialist
Specialist
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 21
another question:

how fast is recovery? HP/tick


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: virus troops
PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 8:27 am 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar
 WWW  YIM  Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:48 am
Posts: 8026
Location: Fuyuki City
Gender: male
1 HP per tick for all units, when they are stationed

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: virus troops
PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:57 pm 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 3364
Gender: male
starwa7s wrote:
Depends if you spy attacked them before they moved. If you only did it after he moved his units, they wouldn't have been spy attacked. You'll never know till you hit them though ^_^

Wrong, if they have not left the op it will still damage them. For example if they launch an attack and you see it you can spy attack those units before next tick when they are actually flying.

_________________
Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl