It is currently Mon Sep 01, 2014 3:00 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please only post here if you are reporting or validating a bug or glitch in Supermechs.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: first actions bug
PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 11:03 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 12:11 pm
Posts: 240
you really need to fix up the first actions regarding matchmaking. i mean, i play at lvl 32 atm and i battled some lvl 31 guys and they hit first just 1 time insteand of 2 times, and when i battled a lvl 33 guy he strike first 2 time. also, when i played at lvl 30, i fought against lvl 31 and they shot first... is not cool, really. i lost many fights because of that.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: first actions bug
PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 1:25 pm 
SM Moderator
SM Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 2:41 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Somewhere in SuperMechs arenas... Find me if you can!
Gender: male
Ilona wrote:
Thank you.
edit: Also, even when you can't see it, your mech gains some kind of XP. That means, when you fought a lot more battles than your opponent, you will start second if your matchmaking level is almost even.
We thought about making it visible, but in my opinion this xp will just raise a lot more questions as it would be helpfully. Its only relevant in finding matches anyway.....

I think this explains it

_________________
Add me on 6918106 if you want to challenge me, I'll gladly accept it.
I'm also recording some good battles of Supermechs, if you want to watch them, click here :)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: first actions bug
PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 5:47 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 12:11 pm
Posts: 240
i dont think is fair that way, because the matchmaking is about equipement, and there are lots of players that didnt played a lot, but use their brains and came victorious, also on high lvl battles the damage is high and there is no way to win against them when THEY SHOOT FIRST. so IS NOT EQUITABLE


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: first actions bug
PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 6:12 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:02 pm
Posts: 1579
Gender: female
I agree Filipas and that we have to work on it.
Please be patient, we'll work something out for sure

_________________
Community Manager BattleDawn/ SuperMechs
BattleDawn on Facebook


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: first actions bug
PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 11:15 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 6:32 pm
Posts: 171
from this day on , i agree with filipas , because in the beginning it went well for me going second and my opponent gets to go first with 2 action points.

but after studying me and their losses . they ( other lv30 mechs) came up with an idea to add more life like 530 . i just got 480 , so they start to blast heavy and push me back so i cant touch them. then im behind with 100 health points , ?? guys any idea how to catch up?? . i tried all my strategy tricks out of the book , but the problem is they get to start first with 2 action points while their lv33 and me lv31 , got no problemo with higher levels but 1 action point man. that is enough for them to start first,

its impossible to win them, well it acctually became christmas again for them
:P


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: first actions bug
PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2013 4:10 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 12:11 pm
Posts: 240
you dont need to figure something else...it was good the way it was, depending on the equipement :P


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: first actions bug
PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:49 am 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 4:42 am
Posts: 11
Hey this happens to me too. I try on level 33 guys with a level 30 non fused mech. And my ledder points are kinda low. Still they get 2 turns to start. I donno why. Maybe cause I have too many legendary items. (5 legendary items, 2 epic items//one is module// and all other things rare or normal.
The level 33 guy also has spider, but less legendary items.
I would really like to know the exact reason for this.
Check this out:
http://prntscr.com/2fddyr

_________________
Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl