It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 8:42 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please only post here if you are reporting or validating a bug or glitch in Supermechs.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: clock off on my turns
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 4:14 pm 
BD Maintenance Team
BD Maintenance Team
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:27 pm
Posts: 1287
And few times recently when an opponent does his turn.. His time will continue for my turn.. So he finished with 8 seconds left so my time continues off his time of 8 seconds... Not exactly fair... This has just happened randomly through out the day..

_________________
Add me on skype
BattleDawnPro

Check out RupertAngier's Wonderful Community Suggestions ;)
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=112&t=25755
Image
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: clock off on my turns
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 6:15 pm 
SM Moderator
SM Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 2:41 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Somewhere in SuperMechs arenas... Find me if you can!
Gender: male
RupertAngier wrote:
And few times recently when an opponent does his turn.. His time will continue for my turn.. So he finished with 8 seconds left so my time continues off his time of 8 seconds... Not exactly fair... This has just happened randomly through out the day..

That happened to him when we sparred through a private match. I was doing nothing, just playing normally, and when it was his turn, the clock was normal for me, but to him, it wasn't... He just seemed to do all his actions near the end of his turn...
Weird....

_________________
Add me on 6918106 if you want to challenge me, I'll gladly accept it.
I'm also recording some good battles of Supermechs, if you want to watch them, click here :)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: clock off on my turns
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 6:21 pm 
BD Maintenance Team
BD Maintenance Team
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:27 pm
Posts: 1287
this happened all the time a few months ago... I thought it was patched though cause I've been playing the last week and it just started acting out today...
the game is now unplayable.. every turn is being skipped.. the opponents mech does it's move... then it shows my turn starting then just ending... I can't online battle now :|

_________________
Add me on skype
BattleDawnPro

Check out RupertAngier's Wonderful Community Suggestions ;)
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=112&t=25755
Image
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: clock off on my turns
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:40 pm 
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 2:14 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Maryland
Gender: male
RupertAngier wrote:
this happened all the time a few months ago... I thought it was patched though cause I've been playing the last week and it just started acting out today...
the game is now unplayable.. every turn is being skipped.. the opponents mech does it's move... then it shows my turn starting then just ending... I can't online battle now :|

I get that a lot. One time I lost three entire turns but still won, of course I didn't play the rest of the day though. How old is this game? Is it being hacked/exploited already?

_________________
Hi, I'm KlassikKiller, you might see me in the 40's and 50's of the ranking board, or the 4000's and 5000's, it really depends on the time of day. If you want to add me, my player ID is 7847280


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: clock off on my turns
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:57 pm 
Sr. Moderator
Sr. Moderator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 3325
Gender: male
Really sounds more like a lag issue than anything to me.

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: clock off on my turns
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:09 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 3:07 pm
Posts: 531
Location: USA
I have this issue multiple times. Sometimes, the cause is clearly lag: the other players' turns are taking longer than they should, then my turn starts really late (or worse, it skips me). Other times, it was clearly caused from specific other players, whether or not they had something that was responsible for the lag or not. I think this at the very least warrants further investigation from the devs.

Oh, to simplify what I said (so that what I previously wrote does not get misinterpreted), I have had clock issues via time of day specific instances, but more often than, player specific instances.

_________________
Bored? Tired of winning? Add me (7367266) and I can help retire your boredom.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: clock off on my turns
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:40 am 
BD Maintenance Team
BD Maintenance Team
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:27 pm
Posts: 1287
36mbps atm... says it's a very good connection... I tried on multiple devices all had trouble... I don't think it's a me problem... it was working great up till today :|

_________________
Add me on skype
BattleDawnPro

Check out RupertAngier's Wonderful Community Suggestions ;)
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=112&t=25755
Image
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: clock off on my turns
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:30 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 6:14 pm
Posts: 274
it happened to me a lot of times, but went away after a nice overall restart.

one other thing I'm thinking, a player might intentionally wait until the last second to do his 2 moves, and while the animation plays out, hope that I'll be left with 3 seconds on the clock afterwards. would this be possible?

_________________
The Deflowerer hungers at levels 22, 27, 33, 39, 45, 52 and 70. Get Deflowered today with our special rare items! Nowhere will you find such solid builds! Super Mech players... Deflower yourselves!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: clock off on my turns
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:36 pm 
BD Maintenance Team
BD Maintenance Team
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:27 pm
Posts: 1287
Yeah I've seen stuff like that...
Btw I cleared cookies and cache the game is now playable but it skips my turn 2-8 times a battle (the sad part is that I'm winning 85% of them;))

_________________
Add me on skype
BattleDawnPro

Check out RupertAngier's Wonderful Community Suggestions ;)
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=112&t=25755
Image
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: clock off on my turns
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:13 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 3:07 pm
Posts: 531
Location: USA
RupertAngier wrote:
(the sad part is that I'm winning 85% of them;))


Maybe this is just a sign you are just too good? lol. How many do you feel of the 15 % you would have won?

_________________
Bored? Tired of winning? Add me (7367266) and I can help retire your boredom.


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl