It is currently Sat Apr 19, 2014 4:41 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours



Forum rules


Please only post here if you are reporting or validating a bug or glitch in Supermechs.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 62 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Game Stops, Count as a Loss...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:44 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 10:50 pm
Posts: 253
Gender: male
Not sure how to explain this, but there are 2 different players I fought last night and the game would stop working. I thought nothing of it because it was not counting as a loss at the time or showing up in my replays. ( it would just boot me back to the tittle screen....)

Now when I started to look though my replays, I see the matches that did not show up before. So, I decided to watch them and it shows the players beating me up while I do nothing... Then after a few hits it says" 00Nick00 has quit"....

Now if it happen only once in a while I would blame my internet, but the thing is, it is with only these two players. Every one else I have fought I have not have an issues with besides the occasional disconnect....

I will post a video to a mod that wants to look at them, but i wont post them here because I don't have a way to hide the names in the video...

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Game Stops, Count as a Loss...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:50 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:35 am
Posts: 575
Gender: male
Are you sure you didnt loose internet access at that time ??
Does it happen everytime you play with these two players ?

_________________
Thank you matt and ilona !! :D :D


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Game Stops, Count as a Loss...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:53 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 10:50 pm
Posts: 253
Gender: male
Varidhish wrote:
Are you sure you didnt loose internet access at that time ??
Does it happen everytime you play with these two players ?


yep always the same 2 players.... want to see the videos? It just looks like they kill me as I do nothing though...

Edit: And yes I did still have internet connection.... when the game froze up like that, I started to look at the forums. I checked back to see if anything had happen, but it was still showing "00" the whole time... until it boot me back to the menu anyways.

_________________
Image


Last edited by 00Nick00 on Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Game Stops, Count as a Loss...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:58 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:35 am
Posts: 575
Gender: male
hmm let me talk to ilona about it.

_________________
Thank you matt and ilona !! :D :D


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Game Stops, Count as a Loss...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 11:00 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 10:50 pm
Posts: 253
Gender: male
Varidhish wrote:
hmm let me talk to ilona about it.


Thank you. :)

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Game Stops, Count as a Loss...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 11:17 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:02 pm
Posts: 1417
Gender: female
We are currently working on a patch that will be committed this week and should fix a few problems you had to face. Not sure if exactly this one will be affected as well. Please send the video link to me nonetheless. Thank you :)

_________________
Community Manager BattleDawn/ SuperMechs
BattleDawn on Facebook


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Game Stops, Count as a Loss...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 11:33 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 10:50 pm
Posts: 253
Gender: male
Ilona wrote:
We are currently working on a patch that will be committed this week and should fix a few problems you had to face. Not sure if exactly this one will be affected as well. Please send the video link to me nonetheless. Thank you :)


I sent the videos to you. :)

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Game Stops, Count as a Loss...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 11:41 am 
Specialist
Specialist
 Profile

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 12:22 pm
Posts: 32
OMG!!! This is EXACTLY what I reported to technical support a few days ago.
Thank goodness it's not just me!!!!

I'm actually here to report it again!.
I'm outraged by this continuous occurrence.
In fact it just happened twice to me but ONLY with 'Crazy_Chipmunk'
It's NOT my internet because I had a game in between the two times i played him which worked fine!.

I had a streak of 75+ !!!!!!!!
I'm really disappointed.
and TWICE it happened against that particular player.
PLEASEEEEEE help 00Nick00 and I get some redemption!!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Game Stops, Count as a Loss...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 11:56 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 10:50 pm
Posts: 253
Gender: male
MonkeyDLuffy13 wrote:
OMG!!! This is EXACTLY what I reported to technical support a few days ago.
Thank goodness it's not just me!!!!

I'm actually here to report it again!.
I'm outraged by this continuous occurrence.
In fact it just happened twice to me but ONLY with 'Crazy_Chipmunk'
It's NOT my internet because I had a game in between the two times i played him which worked fine!.

I had a streak of 75+ !!
I'm really disappointed.
and TWICE it happened against that particular player.
PLEASEEEEEE help 00Nick00 and I get some redemption!!


Eh.. there is not much I can do besides report the issue...They are, however, looking into it and hopefully will figure out what is causing the problem. :)

Also, I hate to hear that you lost a your 75+ winning streak because of this though... :|

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Game Stops, Count as a Loss...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:01 pm 
Specialist
Specialist
 Profile

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 12:22 pm
Posts: 32
yea man, it sux.
but will start over...
i'll get there again! :D
thx 4 the support


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 62 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl