It is currently Sun Aug 31, 2014 1:40 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours





Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 158 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 16  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:20 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 10:36 pm
Posts: 491
Gender: male
Andrew, listen to your players, you say you want our feedback, and I've mostly seen negative feedback about the training limit. If you want your players and your costomers happy, delete it. That's all I've got to say.

_________________
Image

"Nukes are like hard liquer-They make people feel tougher than they really are"-CSTORM666


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:26 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:32 am
Posts: 16004
Gender: male
Cursedboy wrote:

7) I wanted also to ask something very important. I understand that u cannot buy workers if u are over 1000 and it's a good thing but why people having more than 1000 workers lost them ? I mean u still can have over 1000 if u buy some or raze outposts. Why did we lose the workers we had worked so hard to get when there is not an update that indicates that we can no longer have more than 1000 workers.


pm your ingame admin if you lost any workers from the update

_________________
Image
Code:
http://battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=111&t=4690
Thank you Michael
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=111&t=15076
Thank you developers
(^-check out the topics)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:36 am 
Specialist
Specialist
 Profile

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:39 pm
Posts: 34
Gender: male
Restricting the units to 1 squad seriously gives a disadvantage when you earn 1K metal a tick and you have to got sleep.
When you wake up, you are in dark dark red, cant give it to anyone coz then they will be capped, so this update is saying "Stop sleeping for 10 hours"
:shock:

You know I seriously love my sleep, thats all I have apart from BD :roll:
And as simmen said too bad for tank users, cant even make any units for 6 ticks once a squad is recruited :cry:

Then there is achievements: It says I have never conquered a colony. :oops: 0.o Where is all the tax coming from then? :roll:
Achievements needs to be looked into, I need all my 32 back! :lol:

Apart from abovestated problem rest updates are pretty cool. Music was good for first hour, but now I like mute button more :geek:

Resource OPs giving population! Awesome!

Cant trade resources in first 100 ticks of joining alliance pretty much rules out overdonating by sending tokens to members to avoid the cool down I suppose. So thats a good thing! Apart from the general fact that it makes farming impossible which is pretty cool itself!

But why isn't Vacation Abuse dealt with, It should be vacation for all servers or none!

_________________
Image
RoL, VVV, BFPT


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:21 am 
Private
Private
User avatar
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 12:47 am
Posts: 3
Location: Phillipines
Gender: male
Hey why didnt I get to get Advisor D: I log In to my bro's account but he has one! how to get emm?? please reply!!!!!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:30 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 10:36 pm
Posts: 491
Gender: male
Sx77 wrote:
Hey why didnt I get to get Advisor D: I log In to my bro's account but he has one! how to get emm?? please reply!!


maybe it's just me, but did he just admit to acct sharing?

_________________
Image

"Nukes are like hard liquer-They make people feel tougher than they really are"-CSTORM666


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:52 am 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 4:21 pm
Posts: 337
Location: Under YouR BeD !!
Gender: male
UndeadAngel wrote:
Sx77 wrote:
Hey why didnt I get to get Advisor D: I log In to my bro's account but he has one! how to get emm?? please reply!!


maybe it's just me, but did he just admit to acct sharing?

yep ..and he wants to be an advisor , sheash !! :lol:

also im going to play another round , if i dont like the change with the training cap , im done untill they change it..i will at least give it a chance though . :?

_________________
NUTZ ~ Nucking FutZ
FKU ~ Fanatic KilleRS Unit


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 5:19 am 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:57 am
Posts: 791
Location: El Paso, Texas, U.S.A.
Gender: male
Unkn0wN wrote:
Bah i really liked everything until i saw the limit in building units... i think it is not right to cut the building system that way. There should be a change in it seriously. So when i have over metal / oil production what must i do with it? convert it or just trade it? WAIT theres also a limit in trading if someone has a over stacked m/o i cant even send it to him . Is this some sort of nightmare?xD.

Cheers
Unky


Yes Unk, it's a terrible nightmare, One that the dev's will hopefully wake us from soon. Because as it stands, I won't be paying into a game that makes me wait two to six hours to build a squad.

_________________
Open for business.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 6:03 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 12:00 pm
Posts: 162
Location: On bd ... stealing ur crystals
Gender: male
Korvak wrote:
Unkn0wN wrote:
Bah i really liked everything until i saw the limit in building units... i think it is not right to cut the building system that way. There should be a change in it seriously. So when i have over metal / oil production what must i do with it? convert it or just trade it? WAIT theres also a limit in trading if someone has a over stacked m/o i cant even send it to him . Is this some sort of nightmare?xD.

Cheers
Unky


Yes Unk, it's a terrible nightmare, One that the dev's will hopefully wake us from soon. Because as it stands, I won't be paying into a game that makes me wait two to six hours to build a squad.


yep also after a battle ull have to rebuild armor and if u got limit then u can only build a sqaud of armor at a time which could slow advances down when at war

_________________
Best rank at the end of a round:1
Total career relics: 6
Highest crystel count: 216 ( holidays fail :()


Current allainces :
DGB #2
RAWR #1
VaC #3
EVIL #1

Past allainces:
EB #1
ICE #1


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 6:08 am 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 YIM  Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 7:18 pm
Posts: 1410
Location: Georgia Tech
Gender: male
I have an idea to compromise about the 30 infantry build limit.

The reason behind it is so that someone can't make 100 tanks if someone is eta6 to your colony and have them all finish right when the attack gets there without him being ever able to scan to see your units. If you want to do this you should have to pay a lot in rushed workers. It also makes it easy to balance how much a player is able to relocate with in their base.

To compensate, we should increase the capacity of the Training Base to 90 or maybe 120. Since it doesn't relocate, and problems with rushing are not as severe, I don't see why we can't increase the available recruiting power here. This would provide use to keeping a training base near your colony rather than waiting until you can build one far away.

_________________
Kane - GLA - LoM - UBL - TdCt - Simp
--------------
Beware the wrath of Ovaltine Jenkins, for he shall show no mercy.

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Updates! July 1st, 2010
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 6:21 am 
Sergeant
Sergeant
 Profile

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:30 am
Posts: 95
Quote:
I have an idea to compromise about the 30 infantry build limit.

The reason behind it is so that someone can't make 100 tanks if someone is eta6 to your colony and have them all finish right when the attack gets there without him being ever able to scan to see your units. If you want to do this you should have to pay a lot in rushed workers. It also makes it easy to balance how much a player is able to relocate with in their base.

To compensate, we should increase the capacity of the Training Base to 90 or maybe 120. Since it doesn't relocate, and problems with rushing are not as severe, I don't see why we can't increase the available recruiting power here. This would provide use to keeping a training base near your colony rather than waiting until you can build one far away.


i like that idea ;p means your still restricting the recruiting but you can till pump out the units ;p

_________________
Image
Old Hall of Fame Photos ;p
E6 + E3
(Deleted all my screenshots)

F6 - The Admins Puppet of Fantasy 6


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 158 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 16  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl