It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:51 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: My final goodbye.
PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 12:33 am 
Sergeant
Sergeant

Hello F1 and the rest of battledawn,
I am here to announce that my final goodbye has come. And the current era to F1 has come to an end too.

Reason:
I have played since I was 12, I am 19 now. I have grown up, learned stuff about myself, and achieved real life leadership skills from this game. I can not thank the developers and the admins enough. Along with the mods, and everyone else who helps everyday make this game an amazing game. I sadly can't continue this game anymore. This is my final goodbye. I am now a full-time college student. I am also working nearly 60 hours a week starting two days ago. This means I am putting in 75 hours of work/school a week. We all now that is sucidial if you are trying to run a team on BD! Hehe. So with all of this, I am ending the era on F1 and then walking away from the game as a whole. Buttttttt..... I will still place a colony every other era or so and create M to just watch.

Current era:
I have had one of the most enjoyable rounds to do on this game this round. I have made many new friends as most of my roster was recruited by Raider for me. Therefore, I got the pleasure of leading many talented players whom I have never met in this game before. I have also had the pleasure on making many new enemies whom I have seen around, but never got to war them. Some of them more annoying than others, but still provided myself and my team with a full round of fun.