It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 11:51 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 129 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Bug Report Centre!
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:54 pm 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 9:23 pm
Posts: 927
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: male
newlife wrote:
Display Bug - Lost gate not showing jammed after I lost it. Yesterday a gate taken by an alliance member did show jammed. This is either an inconsistent bug, the code was changed between the two instances or jammed visual is only seen by winning alliance after battle.


Can anyone confirm this bug? It sounds like the jamming only shows up for the alliance that takes a gate and no one else outside that alliance can see it. It's a moot point though because the gate can't be used till it gets 24 control ticks but it should be fixed to either show for no one or for all.

-Andrew

_________________
Ex-Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bug Report Centre!
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 9:12 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 6:16 am
Posts: 205
this isn't a bug but more a design flaw

when leaving or kicking a person out of an alliance it automatically does a full client refresh which doesn't need to be done

_________________
Maanco of The Conquers
Leader of the #1 alliance TCW


http://prod.battlegate.net/forum/viewto ... 111&t=4690
THANKS MICHEAL (BD creator)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bug Report Centre!
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 10:35 pm 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 9:23 pm
Posts: 927
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: male
maanco549 wrote:
this isn't a bug but more a design flaw

when leaving or kicking a person out of an alliance it automatically does a full client refresh which doesn't need to be done


It has to refresh so many things anyways which is why it does a full refresh. It has to refresh their colony, outposts, relics, squads, nukes, remove them from the my alliance page, refresh the management screen if they had any crystals/relics, etc. Due to the large amount of things required to refresh I don't believe there's any savings of time/bandwidth to do those individually. I will however bring this up with Liran(Our Flash/Interface programmer) to see if it's worthwhile or feasible to do.

Thanks!
-Andrew

_________________
Ex-Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bug Report Centre!
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 10:41 pm 
Lieutenant Major
Lieutenant Major
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 3:49 pm
Posts: 1981
Location: ??? If you find me, you can win a prize
Ban Time Bug:
When assigned a 24 hour ban on a double tick world, it is actually assigned as 48 ticks. When ban is up, the single tick worlds are still banned, while double tick worlds are not, essentially lengthening the sentence. (currently effecting me)
related topic: http://prod.battlegate.net/forum/viewto ... =49&t=4974

Added.

_________________
BD Community Member 7-8++?? years(retired)

My posts are NOT from spam... they are from suggestions :)

Working on new game (contact for info)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bug Report Centre!
PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2010 1:27 am 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 6:16 am
Posts: 205
Oh heres a very minor bug when on the BD client and press the back arrow key it goes across 2 character spaces not 1 and it has been really annoying me at first i thought it was my comp but then i tested it and it was your client

Added, confirmed it is a client issue.

_________________
Maanco of The Conquers
Leader of the #1 alliance TCW


http://prod.battlegate.net/forum/viewto ... 111&t=4690
THANKS MICHEAL (BD creator)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bug Report Centre!
PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2010 8:12 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 6:16 am
Posts: 205
sorry about the double post (but your rule 1 bug per post)

BUG
when you try to decline a alliance invite after leaving an alliance it wont let you decline it and it comes up with
ERR_WAS_IN_ALLIANCE_RECENTLY

Added.

_________________
Maanco of The Conquers
Leader of the #1 alliance TCW


http://prod.battlegate.net/forum/viewto ... 111&t=4690
THANKS MICHEAL (BD creator)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bug Report Centre!
PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2010 8:20 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 7:00 pm
Posts: 627
Gender: male
maanco549 wrote:
oh heres a very minor bug when on the BD client and press the back arrow key it goes across 2 character spaces not 1 and it has been really annoying me at first i thought it was my comp but then i tested it and it was your client


Known bug but has been added to the list.

Thanks,
-Gaurav

_________________
Championship Era 2013 Winner (DoCE/VND)
FORMER SENIOR MODERATOR

8+ years of Battledawn


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bug Report Centre!
PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2010 11:45 pm 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 9:23 pm
Posts: 927
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: male
I cleaned up a few unnecessary posts to keep this thread condensed and noted all the threads that had their suggestions added for easy reading.

Thanks for the reports guys, keep them coming! Starting next week I'll start handing out the tokens for those that have helped so far.

-Andrew

_________________
Ex-Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bug Report Centre!
PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 5:54 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 6:16 am
Posts: 205
this guide is completely wrong the costs of the buildings etc.
http://www.battledawn.com/forum/viewtop ... =221&t=763

thanks maanco

The guides were not kept up to date because we're building a wiki for the new client, should be ready soon.

_________________
Maanco of The Conquers
Leader of the #1 alliance TCW


http://prod.battlegate.net/forum/viewto ... 111&t=4690
THANKS MICHEAL (BD creator)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Bug Report Centre!
PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:23 pm 
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
 Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 6:16 am
Posts: 205
sorry again about double posting but this one is really urgent

I just joined an alliance that already had 12 members and now the alliance has 13 members when the cap is meant to be at 12 members per alliance

i was sent the invite about 40 ticks ago and just accepted it

This was fixed late last night.

_________________
Maanco of The Conquers
Leader of the #1 alliance TCW


http://prod.battlegate.net/forum/viewto ... 111&t=4690
THANKS MICHEAL (BD creator)


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 129 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
WarLingo Android Mobile Game

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl